We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Sandwiches”
Review of Solvang Restaurant

Solvang Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stopped for lunch on a busy Sunday. We were seated right away by a friendly host. Our waitress was not friendly and frequently just dropped things at our table and went on her way, no smile and no conversation. Our food came out very quickly. We had grilled sandwiches (vegetarian, cheese, and chicken salad). These were all very good and served with fries or potato salad. The fries were good but the potato salad was a little bland. All sandwiches and burgers are in the $10.50 range. I would likely eat here again and just hope to have a friendly waitress next time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 883paular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you have never had a danish pancake/donut then this is the place to sample an Aebleskiver. A busy touristy restaurant with very friendly people.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank gocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

fast service, tourist trade, nice danish desserts. Food good. no problem with substitution. pleasant staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jadehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

A heatwave in Solvang can only be extinguished with a 2 scoop ice cream on a waffle cone! It was so good, pistachio nut flavor and cookie dough hmm hmm you will enjoy it....there is also of danish to choose from...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ryanedwardazcueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Much better food than the Red Viking we tried the previous day. All our food was terrific, the service was sensational, and we got to try authentic Danish food in a cute restaurant. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Juliette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.