We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffle cone ice cream ”
Review of Solvang Restaurant

Solvang Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

A heatwave in Solvang can only be extinguished with a 2 scoop ice cream on a waffle cone! It was so good, pistachio nut flavor and cookie dough hmm hmm you will enjoy it....there is also of danish to choose from...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ryanedwardazcueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Much better food than the Red Viking we tried the previous day. All our food was terrific, the service was sensational, and we got to try authentic Danish food in a cute restaurant. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Juliette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Returned here for breakfast as had previously enjoyed them in the past. It's a little dated inside, but all the employees are very friendly, great service, and good food well cooked. Try the Aebelskiver!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants. They have the best abelskevers! My grandchildren love going here, the staff is always so kind and attentive to their needs.They have great omelettes and pancakes.The prices are very fair. $. Located in the center of town where it is all happening. You can't go wrong.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The baked goods are good and pricey. However if you really want a deal... Go to Nielsen's Market. They sell tubs of cookies from $13.00 - $14.00! The solvang bakeries sell them from $17.00 to $19.00. YOU WILL FIND TUBS FROM OLSENS BAKERY AND OTHERS IN THEIR ORIGINAL PACKAGING! They also sell all the baked goodies that the bakeries in solvang sell for 1/2 the price plus an additional 10% off on Saturdays! I found out about this place becuase I couldn't find a bakery that sells sugar free goods. The lady at the vistor's office told me to go there.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.