We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husbank likes...”

Paula's Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving classic American breakfast and lunch in addition to our worldly famous Danish pancakes.
Angelus Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Husbank likes...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice dinning patio and the breakfast is ample and tasty. I miss the Danish Pancakes...they were so delicious but the abelskiever is also good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    305
    95
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great food, although I felt it was very expensive - 3 people & bill was $41 for breakfast. But in their defense CA is expensive, we figure we paid about 1/3 more for each person's meal in CA than we do in our home state. I'm not a fan of their prices, but the food & service was great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We needed a place to have a delicious breakfast in hopes to start a fabulous vacation and followed this site's advice. I was really disappointment by the up keeping of this place, the white lace curtains look brown and the carpet is so old it has a musty scent. I understand trying to keep the essence do country style feel but at least dust the place now and then. The food was average, in fact, I felt my Danish pancakes lacked moisture. Even my 13 y/o boy agreed, and we know teenage boys love food. My scrambled eggs were too runny. I really wasn't impressed with the food. And prices are on the high side. Definitely not going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Normis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was good, expect a wait during peak tourist season anyway! We had lunch as it was after 11, the food was good but I think I should have ordered breakfast as that seems to be their specialty. Solvang in general is a must do!!! So many nice shops, people, etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Took my family out in the morning and followed the delicious smell of bacon, pancakes, sausage and other breakfast items we later track down to this excellent restaurant. Food and service were awesome. Only drawbacks were a slight wait if you wanted to eat indoors and the proximity of the restrooms to the eating area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paula's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Paula's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing