We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing time thanks to Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours!!! Need more stars!

My wife and I had the most amazing day touring the wineries and vineyards with Nikki! we are still... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Cruiser14341741539
Solvang Taxi & Wine Tours were excellent!

This company is perfect for any occassion. She has a great wine tour service, knows the best places... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
emily_mckenzie88
,
Houston, Texas
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
138
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour took great care local area could not have been more the santa ynez valley nikki driver company vineyards itinerary knowledge wine louise palate host pinot
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

My wife and I had the most amazing day touring the wineries and vineyards with Nikki! we are still talking about it over a month later. We were celebrating our anniversary together and were referred to Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours through the Landsby Hotel. Nikki took care of everything and delivered even more than I expected. Very knowledgeable and friendly, she asked me the occasion, some wine preferences and dietary concerns, and took it from there. We were blown away. Nikki knew everyone personally and the vintners treated us like royalty because of it. we spent the whole day having the time of our lives. Nikki was a perfect host and tour guide. she had the amazing gift of always disappearing and reappearing at the exact right moment.Thank you Nikki! We are so grateful for everything. See you again soon!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cruiser14341741539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Manager at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Fantastic! So happy that you had a great time and I certainly look forward to your return! :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This company is perfect for any occassion. She has a great wine tour service, knows the best places to go. They can also pick you up for any dinners or other outings during your trip. On time arrival, great customer service, and knowledge of the area/restaurants/bars/wineries. We will also use this company !! Thank you so much for a great weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emily_mckenzie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Owner at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing! We always value our guest's business and their feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With less than 24 hours’ notice Nikki designed and organised a wonderful day out in the Santa Rita Hills for us. Marion was our knowledgeable and friendly guide who kept us moving to make sure we got the best out of the day. The 4 recommended wineries were perfect in accordance with our suggested preferences. We also opted for the wine tasters’ cheese lunch which complemented the wines really well. The range of wineries in the area can be a little mind blowing and this proved to be an excellent way of having a focused and extremely enjoyable day out.

Thank MichaelBall1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nikki arranged our tour and accomodated individual billing. Barry was our driver and guide. He was engaging, knowledgeable and pleasant. Nikki’s recommended wineries were all home runs! She arranged and ensured a very memorable day for the 6 of us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Owner at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! It is always such a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nikki was a great tour guide, had extensive knowledge of wine and the offerings in the region and set up the perfect day for wine tasting in Los Olivos for me and my family. I highly recommend her and the company for your next wine tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alowery1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Owner at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing! We hope to see you and your family members again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time in Santa Ynez touring 4 wineries. 4 different locations and 4 different experiences. Had a great time in a very comfortable van. Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vera Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Owner at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We always love to hear from our guests! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Nikki was the loveliest, on time came to pick us up in Santa Barbara and took us to a selection of vineyards that she had reccomended prior and worked out which were best suited to our taste. We were reccomended by our friends and would highly reccomend Solvang tours to everyone else as well!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yt982018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We really enjoy our wine tour with Nikki. She is knowledgeable and very pleasant. Strongly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travel764156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Nikki was a great guide, knowledgeable about the area and the wines. So easy to work with and added details and special touches to our tour. The picnic lunch was also a perfect accompaniment to our day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LauraEKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Owner at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for sharing. Wine Tours are my passion! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We had a wonderful time on the 2 excursions we planned with Nikki and Sam. Besides the excellent feature of not having to drive between wineries we also got to experience places we never would have found on our own. We booked 2 days to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and it was a great way to pamper ourselves. Nikki provided us tasty box lunches, the 'taxi' was a comfortable and fancy mini-van with doors that opened automatically. Very easy to get in and out of. They provided a cooler in the back to store any wine purchases we made and consolidated our other purchases into easy to carry bags to take home. Nikki and Sam were both very knowledgeable about the properties we visited and the local area. We had a choice of 4 wineries each day from a list Nikki provided by email before we arrived. The variety of the wines in the area convinced us to plan a second day to get the full experience. Our trip to the wine country around Solvang was easy and stress free. Thank you Nikki and Sam!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H, Owner at Solvang Taxi and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Both Sam and I enjoyed showing you the beautiful wine country that the Santa Ynez Valley has to offer. We look forward to your return.

Cheers!

Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews