We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hamburger in town-Family friendly-Dog Friendly-awesome restaurant”

Chomp Burgers Fries and Shakes
Ranked #26 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Solvang
2 reviews
“Best hamburger in town-Family friendly-Dog Friendly-awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Forget trying to figure out where to eat in Solvang. This place fills all your needs. It has a simple diner style menu, serves local wines and beers. You can choose to eat outside or inside. I personally love to take my dog and sit on the patio. The food is always fresh and served quickly but in a relaxed manor. They even have a shake and sunday bar. But don't; think that this is not a date night joint. My husband and I have consistantly enjoyed date nights here. It's also not unusual to see famous people like Todd Rogers and his family eating here. Small town locals feel with great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natalie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a very disappointing experience. The hamburger was very ordinary.The french fries were not good. They are frozen and for a hamburger place they should be fresh. Don't get their fresh donuts!! They are awefull. We have tried it twice and I am not sure we will go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try out Chomp when we were up in Solvang. Got a cheeseburger and onion rings. Nothing special. Burger was dry but the bun was good. The atmosphere was nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and attentive. However I did notice the expiditor take a french fry off a customers plate before a server took it to the customer. Enough said. Kind of mixed feeling overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank billieraee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Back for birthday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

came in with 10 for grandson's b-day dinner. Good food, great service, very nice overall. Everyone enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmcuscgr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went with my girlfriends before a concert at the Chumash. All 6 ordered different things. All 6 were very happy with what they ordered. Fish Tacos were super yummy. My friends had the Patty Melt, Veggie Burger, Chicken Club and Burger. Definitely going to be our stop again for girls night out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dkmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chomp Burgers Fries and Shakes also viewed

 

Been to Chomp Burgers Fries and Shakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing