We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Copenhagen Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2005

We were a little concerned about this hotel after reading the reviews here, but we really enjoyed the accomodations. The room was large and light with a huge bathroom and separate vanity area. We stayed at this hotel because they allow pets and our only complaint was that the carpet had many dirty and worn spots on it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and after a day of shopping in Solvang the beds were comfortable. A great plus was the complimentary breakfast at the bakery across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 383 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
sawbridgeworth, england
11
Reviewed October 13, 2004

April 2004.
A great place to stay. The staff were great and gave us loads of good advice. Its a bit of a trek from LAX, and its like your on a deserted island whilst driving there, so it's a lovely surprise to see this Inn, it's Very Clean and the staff are very helpful. Such a nice place, we extended our stay. Great value for money and planning to go back to stay at the Inn in January.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2004

Very nice looking on the OUTSIDE, kinda a dump on the inside. Not worth the rates they charge for sure!

1  Thank DukeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2004

We stayed one night at this hotel and were beginning to think there were no friendly Californians until we checked in here. The receptionist was friendly, she smiled, she joked. She offered us advice about what to see where to eat. She checked us into a mezzanine room the large bed was more comfortable than my own. The children did not fair quite as well on the fold out bed in the lounge downstairs. The room had a microwave and a fridge. Breakfast in the form of a danish pastry is taken at the bakery across the road. When we checked out we were told we could park there all day if we wanted, for free. Excellent value for money

4  Thank Leedslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Legal escolher os quartos do andar de cima, caso não se incomodem em subir um andar carregando suas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Perfektes Hotel für die Durchreise oder für länger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oilver_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Svendsgaard's Lodge - Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Copenhagen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Copenhagen Inn

Address: 1579 Mission Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range: $91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Copenhagen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Copenhagen Inn is located in the heart of Solvang, surrounded by its finest shops, restaurants and bakeries. The Royal Copenhagen will have you believing you have traveled to Denmark. The Inn is built in the traditional style of a village, or neighborhood, with the outside of the buildings being exact duplicates of the buildings found on a street in Copenhagen. Escape into the old world grace and charm of the Royal Copenhagen Inn, located downtown in the Danish village of Solvang. We are small enough to provide personal service and our professional staff will make you feel like royalty.Our rooms are all decorated in the Danish tradition and are more spacious than your typical hotel room. The rooms come with a large walk-in shower and each is different in its architecture. All rooms have cable TV, AC, coffee makers and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Copenhagen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Copenhagen Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing