We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing dinner!”
Review of Cecco Ristorante

Cecco Ristorante
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Park Way
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An amazing dinner!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We visited Cecco late on a Sunday evening, and we were seated immediately. The waitress was quick and friendly, and took the time to recommend things on the menu. The bread that was brought out first was AMAZING! Warm and soft, it melted in our mouths. We both got the Cesar Salad which was perfectly dressed and refreshing. It is pretty big, so two could probably share it. We got the Spaghetti Bolognese, and the Bianca pizza, Both were simply delicious! The Bolognese had big chunks of short rib and ground boar. I can't say enough good things about the flavors this chef created. Simply amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    95
    34
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Italian in Scandinavia!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service was exceptional and and food was perfect. We had reservations and did ask for an alternate table to be out of the wind in the outdoor patio. The Bolonese was sooo good, So was the Putenessca and the Pesto pasta.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to dine with Great Friends”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We love the food, we like the service. We enjoyed our dinner at Cecco. Wish they offer their specialty or offer us with desserts, or suggest something their restaurant is famous of so we can able to give it a try. But overall, it was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momsontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
646 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good Food And Nice Patio Dining In Solvang”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is not the place to stop if you are in a rush. It is laid back and the service while friendly and warm can seem a tad slow. If you are looking for a leisurely outdoor lunch in Solvang it is a decent choice. The menu is better than the typical Danish touristy stuff in most of the restaurants in town. They have local beers on tap and the Figueroa Mountain beers brewed in nearby Buelton are truly excellent. The server we had was very sweet and the atmosphere is relaxing.
If you are in a rush go somewhere else- if not Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Meal in a Small Town”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Cecco. The service was perfect. The fried oyster appetizer was fantastic and I had it as an entrée along with the beet salad. I would choose a different salad next time as the fresh mozzarella on it did not taste fresh enough for me. My dining partner had the boar bolongese which was excellent. We would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PPP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecco Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Cecco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing