We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Yum!”
Review of The Solvang Bakery

The Solvang Bakery
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Danish
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We drive to Solvang from our cruise port and stopped into this bakery out of curiosity...but we stayed. Oh man...we smelled the sugar, saw the confections and tasted the samples...we were hooked!
Had absolutely delicious confections and left very happy campers indeed.
A MUST stop!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank nycruisequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018

Yes, yes all tasty treats to be had. Nothing and I do mean nothing is a bad choice!!! Gotta take a look.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Dar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The pistachio bars and apple Danish were delicious. The staff was very friendly and the prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rdes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We stopped in for a snack and stayed for not only a number of pastries (which were difficult to choose from as all looked so good); and look around. All in our group wanted more and bought more to eat at a later date. Would highly recommend visiting.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

This is not your Weight Watchers hang out!!
This bakery is amazing. The pastries are so delicious and huge. I recommend them all. I had a danish and a long cream log item. The coffee was very good as was the service.

A job well done and this whole little town is super fun.
A must stop when you are near Solvang, CA.

Enjoy

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Solvang Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing