We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Even Better Beer!”

Solvang Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Even Better Beer!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have been here a couple times and both times were fantastic! We sat at the bar and the bartender was extremely friendly and took the time to go over the food and beverage options. The beer is made in house, and is some of the best local beer we've had. The sausage platter and the soft pretzel are a must purchase! So delicious. We will be stopping here every time we visit Solvang. It's one of the bests here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    284
    101
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A place you can relax in for hours”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I usually go here when I am in Solvang. They have a really fun environment and even live music at times. We ordered the nachos and a bottle of wine and stayed several hours, enjoyed the music and large screen TVs. Employees were very friendly and warm, both to each other and guests. It felt like the Aloha spirit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaundda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“good food, slow service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Open late. Good menu, good food with nice choice of beers, etc. All 4 entrees judged as very good. As usual, slow service....don't be in a rush.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Warm beer, cold fries”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Went to Solvang Brewing Company last night and I was not impressed. The service was poor, the beer (IPA) mediocre at best. We sat for 20 minutes before we got our beer! All night long all I heard was the wait staff apologizing for one thing or another. I have been here a few times and probably won't go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tadriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and craft brew”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Burgers were big, gourmet and delicious. Big Cab burger was a hit. Double Dance beer at 100 ibus...such a treat! Service good, food fresh, beer was flowing, can't complain. Will return and recommend this place to others :)

Helpful?
Thank jmanuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing