We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribeye!!!”

Solvang Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ribeye!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing ribeye! The reason only a 3 is because the drinks are only good depending on bartender. The service was good and a lot of people recommend the beef strogonaf but no way! I ate here a few times and the only thing I would order is either the corn dog or ribeye which is cooked to perfection! This is one of the only places open late serving drinks so a lot of people come here but I've had better food at other places in Solvang so if I had to choose I'd go elsewhere unless late...

Helpful?
Thank Kaddilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    284
    101
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonsall, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Three couples sat at the bar to sample the brews. Our bartender was great. After sampling the brews that we all liked and because they had a full bar we sampled some new drinks also. We had a really fun time and eventually had something to eat. We all had a variety of hamburgers and they were really good. We probably spent three hours there then walked back to our hotel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“quick service”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've read some other less enthusiastic reviews, but for us, eating in the bar, the service was efficient, the food was good, and the drinks well priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seamus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sausage and beer. Need I say more?”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My BF and I were staying across the street at the Hamlet Inn and I was craving a burger and beer. But when I looked at the menu and saw the sausage trio with mashed potatoes, red cabbage, and pretzel, the German in me did the ordering. I grew up on this type of food, and this was better than my mother's. For beer, I tried the hefeweizen and the blue-eyed blonde. Both were not exactly what I was expecting, but were pretty good nonetheless. My BF went in for the burger and said it was very good. Only complaint was the waitress would disappear for awhile on occasion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dulce_pequeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place in a quaint town”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you are into craft beer there are not a whole lot of choices in Solvang. Heading back to Buellton will give you Fig. Mountain and Firestone but if you are done for the day and staying in Solvang this place will do just fine. Their beers are not bad, nothing amazing either but they do the trick and the food is pretty good too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing