We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

Solvang Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The atmosphere is fun, the staff was very friendly, the beer made onsite and the burgers tasty. Lots of unique burgers here. The menu also has some other interesting items too. The staff makes the tourists feel very welcome, and they seem to enjoy chatting with the customers.
It was nice to experience this restaurant because not only was the food very good, the staff was gracious and fun. We will return here first next time we visit the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    292
    101
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Butte Valley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best bacon bleu burger I've ever had.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice dinner at the Solvang Brewing Co. We had multiple 4oz beer samples- very tasty! We had a bacon bleu burger which was amazing, and an order of the flatbread hummus tapenade. We had the bread pudding for dessert. Huge portion!!! We sat inside near the fire and it was very cozy. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UniquelyNordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love Solvang”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been visiting Solvang for many years-just a good place to stop and enjoy. Never skip Andersons!!! It is tourist time-but that is it's charm.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a Angus burger, fries and a Octoberfest beer here, the burger was perfect and real good! The beer was also real good and would get that again, fries were ok.
Wife had the Danish Ruben Sandwich with Sweet Potato Fries and the Root Beer- the Meat on the Ruben Sandwish was pretty tasty and the Sweet Potato Fries surprised me that they were good since I dont care much for sweet potatoes. In regards non-alcoholic drinks, the root beer was pretty good with a slight kick to it. The only complaint I would have is that our waiter seemed to "Disappear" so wasn't to impressed with that part of this company, other then that the food and drinks were good and glad we decided to come here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Because most places close early for dinner in Solvang, we chose to eat here. We both like good beer so we were not disappointed in that respect. The food and service were just so so and the dining room was pretty loud...probably a better lunch place for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_traveler823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing