We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quicksilver Ranch

Quicksilver Ranch
Ranked #11 of 53 things to do in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
mousemommy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We enjoyed coming to this ranch to see the mini ponies during our stay in Solvang. It is free, there are plenty of places to park and the ponies and staff are so friendly! What a wonderful time!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mousemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    15
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such Cute Little Horses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is free (donations are optional) and my kids love to come here, especially in the Spring when there are new babies. Sometimes the babies will come right up to the fence so you can pet them and of course get great photo ops.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do not bring your children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

They will pester you for one of the miniature horses. And then you will have to explain the carrying costs of taking care of these overwhelmingly charming little horses....
Seriously, though, it's worth a stop. Very close to the center of Solvang.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KJS7771971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“American mini horses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

No bigger than a large dog these miniature horses are cute. You can buy them and take them home as your pet. It will be well suited in a two bedroom condo with a patio ... LOL!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BedBuggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“So so cute... the miniature horses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Definitely worth stopping by. The ranch is small and has about 30 or so miniature horses. I was lucky to run into one that the caretaker was walking. I got to take pictures, pet the horse and brush it, too. It accepts donation to help maintain the ranch and feed the horses. I highly recommend making a donation, especially, it is FREE to visit. The donation box is located in front of the house and in the horse stalls where the bathroom is located.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marinda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicksilver Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Quicksilver Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing