We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabelle Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solvang Gardens Lodge(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$154
$91
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$128
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$203
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
106
192
112
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
192
112
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcinnamon rollscovered parkingpancake machinebreakfast roomfacing the streetlarge balconywithin walking distanceyogurtfree breakfastaway from the roadloft roomhotel is locatedbeds were comfortableclose to townrestaurants and shopsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 481 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is fine for a short stay. Room was clean and comfortable and room enough to move around. There was no cover on the air vent, and we were a little uncomfortable about particles blowing out of the unit. The halls and room had a peculiar smell. It was nice to have a micro wave and refrigerator; however the refrigerator was barely cool. There were no towels so we called down to the lobby. They told us that they were out of clean towels, but would bring some up in about 15 min. We were meeting friends for dinner and wanted to take a shower first. Still no towels an hour later – called back down and they finally brought some up, but not in time for us to shower before dinner. Staff was pleasant enough, but certainly wouldn’t call it a warm welcome. One thing that really surprised us was their local guide. For an area that has so many dining establishments, they listed only 7, one of which is in San Francisco. There were only 3 or 4 points of interests. Thankfully we are familiar with this area and really didn’t need guidance, but if we were not, the guide would have been totally worthless. Because we booked through Orbitz, we got a good deal, so we were ok with this hotel at that price, however, if we would have paid the hotel asking price, we would not have been happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaB578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Diana B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that our spacious rooms were clean and comfortable. I did take note of your comments about the air vents not having covers or that you had no towels at your arrival. We take these comments seriously as we are always attempting to improve.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We came to the Santa Ynez Valley for a quick getaway wine tasting trip. The Holiday Inn Express had the most reasonable rate for the weekened we went, and I liked that breakfast was included. Upon checking in, we noticed that our roon was directly next to a very large bachelorette party where it seemed 6+ people were staying in the room. As we wanted a relaxing (and quiet) weekend, we asked to be moved to a different room. The manager (I think) upgraded us to one of the loft rooms, which was great, and VERY quiet. We didn't hear a thing! I appreciated the speedy customer service that I haven't seen at some very high-end resorts. The room was comfortable, no frills, but very clean and the hot breakfast in the morning was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good customer service in Solvang.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park, you don't have any street noise!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtle9012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Turtle9012,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel and the staff! We pride ourselves in making sure each guest is comfortable and taken care of. I believe that from your response we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Solvang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Short two night stay but loved it!

Location:
Amazing - 2 minute walk to tasting rooms and brewery.

Pool and hot tub:
Spotless - not even a leaf in the pool or a spec of dirt, very impressive! Heated pool was warm enough to swim at night - swam both nights in February.

Room:
Large, extremely clean, comfy bed, big bathroom, great shower pressure, cold mini fridge.

Overall, highly recommended. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear RealTraveller111,
Thank you very much for your amazing review of our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our heated swimming pool and jacuzzi. Thank you also for recognizing the many amenities in our room. Hopefully we will be your destination the next time you travel to Solvang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is right on the main street in Solvang and you can easily walk anywhere to enjoy all of the fantastic bakeries, restaurants and wine tasting rooms. This is a great option for wine tasting, the wineries have storefronts and you don't have to worry about getting back in your car. The hotel itself is interesting, it would be awesome if they refreshed the rooms and replaced the windows. My partner was in love with our room, it was 2 floors and a balcony bedroom upstairs.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and the windows desperately need to be replaced to block the noise. I am not sure if it costs more, but I will request the back of the hotel next time.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BizTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear BizTravellers,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review.
We are happy you and your partner were able to enjoy our hotel and the location.
Your feedback is very important and will be shared to ensure better future stays. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Lisa Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

In the area for a memorial service and was very pleased with all aspects of our one day stay. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, and the room was clean and met all our needs. An added bonus was the extensive breakfast buffet. It had everything one would need to fuel up for the day ahead. I would not hesitate to stay here anytime I visit the Santa Ynez Valley.

Room Tip: Rooms in back face the Hans Christ. Anderson Park and are extra quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyrayLosAltosCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear BillyRayLosAltosCa,

Thanks for staying with us, and for the excellent review. It's nice to hear that the location was ideal and that you enjoyed our services and amenities. If you return to the area in the future, please consider staying with us again.

Thank you!
Lisa Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews