We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
FindHotel
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com$154
Priceline$118
eDreams$154
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
434
475
277
138
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
475
277
138
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash browns private jacuzzi cheese and crackers in town hot breakfast bed was comfortable free breakfast breakfast room pastries large room walking distance to everything fireplace loft tasting upstairs pet california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We celebrated a Friday-Sunday short but terrific birthday trip to Solvang, CA at the WIne Valley Inn & Cottages property. The property is very centrally located and within very easy walking distance to all great things in Solvang ! But beyond the location, the property itself is terrific not to mention excellent management & staff who made our weekend super special ! We stayed in a cottage accommodation (#3) which was awesome, very spacious, quiet and private (jacuzzi spa off bedroom). Special afternoon guest wine tasting in lobby and complimentary hot morning breakfast are great perks ! Special thanks to all of the wonderful staff, with a direct shout out to Frances for her personalized touch that MADE my wife's birthday weekend unforgettable ! Cito is also a wealth of information and one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet ! Truly we couldn't have asked for a better stay -- so thank you Wine Valley Inn staff for being exceptional ! We would most highly recommend this property if visiting Solvang.

Room tip: any of the 6 or so cottages were terrific and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

From the staff to the location, the Wine Valley Inn was great! Situated off the main streets of Solvang but so close to everything you won't even need to think about your car when you're here. The grounds are very well maintained, and a stroll through the green courtyard is a perfect way to end a day of wine tastings! The rooms are spacious and clean. The layout of some of the building was random (having to go up four steps, turn a corner, go down two, then up three) but that just added to the fun and adventure of it all!

I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiderUR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

This was a basic hotel with quite a nice room that included breakfast next door. The location was perfect , one block from the activities of the main commercial street. We enjoyed the fact that the windows were operable for a good night's sleep.

Room tip: Our first floor room was convenient for in and out with luggage as well as being close to the towns activity...yet quiet at night.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroltod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

So I picked this hotel because of their dog friendly policy. Originally we intended to bring our baby but my husband changed his mind last minute. First I would like to say that I had to reschedule our reservation due to a family emergency that kept our schedule kinda chaos for a few weeks. They were more than accommodating by rearranging our reservation without hesitation. The location of the hotel is great, it’s walkable from all the main streets but far enough away that you don’t have a ton of noise near the rooms. Billy at the front was such a god send, our first room was in the 3rd floor & for whatever reason we seemed to be surrounded by really loud guests who had no regard for other guests in their rooms. We called up the front & Billy gave us a much more quiet option. We enjoyed our two night stay here in peace. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, you’ll find much more memorable breakfasts in town but it was great for a coffee & some snacks before we started the day. Overall the place is full of charm, the bathrooms have definitely been updated so that was a nice touch, and the staff was super helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AABlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We loved the location. The service was nice. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean enough but we could not sleep. The bright lights of the parking lot and the uncomfortable bed kept us awake all night. At checkout the woman said "sorry, you know, its hard to find beds that can hold up to people sleeping on them all the time for a hotel". I was a little floored at that response. We sleep in hotels for months every year during our travels. And the rest of the time we sleep in our own bed at home and have no discomfort- and we don't sleep on a multi thousand dollar tempurpedic or specialty bed. But these beds, theyre uncomfortable. And the staff doesn't seem to care. For that reason I would never sleep here again and I wouldn't and will not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through the area which is unfortunate because its a cute hotel in a great location. Perhaps you should consider finding a bed that can stand up to people sleeping on it for 12 months at a time.... or upgrade your beds more often.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrnMtnGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews