We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was my third stay at The Wine Valley Inn. Previous visits were Father-Son gatherings. Loved the place so much I obtained a cottage my my wife and me for our 31st wedding anniversary. The room was spacious and clean and neatly appointed. Loved the outdoor private hot tub too. The staff are very friendly. We needed a vase for some flowers. They provided one! Jennifer (at the front desk) was especially helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean. The Bordeaux Room was in the very back and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for been a returning guest and congratulations on your 31st wedding anniversary. It always brings us a joy when we read that valued guest such a yourself decide to celebration such special events with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments you have regarding our team members and regarding our nicely appointed and spacious rooms. We hope we can continued to be your place of stay when in the Solvang area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    423
    229
    114
    58
See reviews for
239
627
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms & toilets
Friendly service: Michelle at wine & cheese hour, Javier at breakfast time: excellent at their jobs and beyond.
Delightful grounds
Workout room with restroom attached & drinking water

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages, and thank you making that review a five-star review. We are are also happy to hear that our entire team members shined for your during your stay and that your stay at our Solvang property was a pleasurable one. Again, thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope you can come stay with us again when visiting the city of Solvang.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my second stay here. The first time about 2 months prior was my friend and I we loved it so much we brought her mother & friend. Room, grounds & service all great. Already planning next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your second stay at our Solvang property. We are extremely glad you are a returning guest and that since you loved your first stay at Wine Valley, for this your second stay, you brought along your friend's mother and her friend. As you were able to see, we are constantly improving the layout of our gardens, along with keeping all the rooms and customer service to a maximum level. We hope you enjoyed our free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, and parking. We will be waiting for your third stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, clean and charming accommodations with rooms and villas spanning size and luxury. Nice options for sitting outside to enjoy a glass of wine or breakfast. Conveniently located and great for travelling with our two dogs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank marlocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your review on your recent stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that our lovely accommodations was to your liking. Please know that we do offer all our guest with free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, and parking. Our hot breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, waffles, hash brown, yogurt, freshly brewed coffee, orange juice and many more. We are located only minutes from many restaurants, shops and stores. We hope to see you again next time to visit the Solvang area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very friendly and welcoming place to stay. Reserved a couple weeks in advance and everything was ready when we arrived that afternoon. We had a nice clean room. Great breakfasts in the morning - eggs, sausage, etc., to choose from. Glad we stayed there. Super location right - in walking distance to everything! Parking was very convenient right at the hotel.

Room Tip: The only thing missing for us was a pool and hot-tub - that would have been a welcome treat after ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are glad to hear that you found our parking to your convenience as our parking is a few steps away from the rooms. You must also know that we also offer free hot breakfast each morning in our breakfast room. The breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, waffles, hash browns, freshly brewed coffee, orange juice and many more options. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we will be awaiting your next visit to Wine Valley Inn and Cottages.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Whenever we stay in Solvang, we try to stay at this boutique hotel. The complementry breakfast is good and the evening wine and cheese, hosted by Michelle, is great. She is very friendly and we enjoy having wine and enjoying our time there.she makes us very welcome and comfortable.I recommend this hotel to every body.

Room Tip: The loft room was very nice, there is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We would like to thank you for the five-star review you have on our Solvang property. We are glad to hear that you very much enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, as well as our wine and cheese hour. We are specially glad that the service that was provided to you by our wine bar receptionist was to your pleasure, and was very much liked by your loved one. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Solvang California.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Made this reservation way in advance. We arrived early, about an hour and a half, and were told rooms were not ready. They asked for our cell phone number and said they would probably have something ready in 30-45 minutes. Never heard from them. At fifteen minutes after check-in time, no rooms ready and on top of that the desk clerks left every few minutes to personally go check for rooms ready and left long line of people waiting. Clerk wanted me to come back in 30-45 minutes and get back in line again to see if room was ready. They kept advising other people that their rooms were not ready also. There were a good ten people in line and I saw not one person get their room. We canceled the reservation at the desk as we would not come back and wait in the long line again and they did not want to check us in without a room number.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IraNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.9 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn & Cottages

Property: Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Address: 1564 Copenhagen Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#5 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Valley Inn & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Ynez Valley...scenic vistas, vintage charm. Located on an acre of meandering gardens with a Koi pond, the Wine Valley Inn offers old-world hospitality with a variety of accommodations for every taste and budget. The Wine Valley Inn is located in the Danish village of Solvang, within easy walking distance of many wine tasting rooms and within 20 minutes of more than 40 acclaimed wineries & vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Wine Valley Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Inn And Cottages - a Broughton Hotel
Wine Valley Inn Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing