We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, charming and romantic!”
Review of Mirabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirabelle Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a wonderful overnight stay at this charming little Inn. Great proximity to all that Solvang has to offer. Wish we could have stayed there longer. Great for a romantic getaway! The room was adorable and bed was very comfortable. Front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa L, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabelle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 266 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This bed and breakfast has the worst costumer service and horribly rude staff. The people I spoke to when trying to make a reservation could not have been more dismissive. They do not respond to emails promptly and treat their guests horribly. do not stay here! It was an awful and demeaning experience!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Jacksonspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirabelleinn, Owner at Mirabelle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We have made every effort to assist this guest in getting a refund for an non cancellable reservation she made with a travelocity company and paid them directly after she chose to cancel last minute, including emails and and calls we made to travelocity. We replied politely to all her emails. We can understand that the guest is upset, however travelocity states their cancellation policy clearly and would not refund after the guest posted negative comments on social media.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you are going to Solvang and want to have a small-town, personal experience, this is a great place to stay. We are not really Bed and Breakfast people, but figured if we were heading to wine country, it made more sense than the Marriott in the area (or the casino). After reading reviews (and seeing the outlandish price of the Santa Ynez Inn), we decided to go with Mirabelle. We are very glad we did for several reasons.

First, now that we have been there, we would suggest staying near or in Solvang and not in Santa Ynez. Solvang is very quaint and is larger than Santa Ynez's town area (not that either will ever be mistaken for Manhattan). Second, Santa Ynez's downtown feels more contrived and less enjoyable. While we enjoyed walking around Solvang with its Danish style, be ready to see hundreds of Asian tourists. To be clear, I have absolutely nothing against Asian tourists generally and welcome them to our country, but it was really hard to get into the spirit of Solvang's european influence when everywhere we turned, all we saw was Asian tourists walking around, in the stores, at the restaurants, etc. I don't think if we went to Denmark we'd have the same situation.

Back to the Inn. Very charming. Everyone was very nice, and we LOVED the restaurant. The chef is awesome. The hotel was very comfortable. Although it's an older building as you would expect, it's well-built. We stayed in room 9 and loved it. It was spacious and comfortable, and there was no floor creaking, no slanted floors, etc. It also doesn't border any other room, and we only heard people walking above us in the morning when we woke up.

we let the Inn know ahead of time I was gluten-free and they had purchased bread for me for breakfast and made gluten-free brownies for me for the evening treat. Very nice touch!

We took the wine tour with Brigitte, who also is the owner of this and the Meadowlark Inn. We understand she is selling Mirabelle,so I hope the new owners do not lose what makes the Inn so special. Brigitte was terrific. We learned more about wine in one afternoon than we had learned in the 10 years previous.

Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marc f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was a great first experience at an Inn. Spectacular one at that. Room was nice and cozy and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was scrumptious. Staff also mentioned booking direct is usually the best or

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfectfate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I booked a one night stay at the Mirabelle right before Thanksgiving so we could go wine tasting in Los Olivos. We arrived at dusk and were treated great by the host who took us to our room. What a surprise, the room was outstanding with very nice furnishings, the hotel is immaculate as well and was very quaint and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and they served a very nice complimentary breakfast the next morning of quiche and pastry. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff was kind and accommodating! My husband and I just got married and decided to stop in town as we made our way to the bay. When we shared we were on our honeymoon, they generously gave us a discount. The room was beautiful and everything I hoped for as this was our first experience staying at a B&B. The town was also very nice and clean! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krabago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a great stay. Birthday cake and champagne for Patti when we first checked in. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful and we had a spectacular dinner our last night there. Bed was comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Really nice spot to explore wine country from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
282 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
423 reviews
2 mi away
Meadowlark Inn
Meadowlark Inn
#1 of 7 in Solvang
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Inn

Address: 409 1st St, Solvang, CA 93463-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range: $206 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabelle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European elegance, exquisite wine country cuisine, award winning wines, and legendary service. Mirabelle Inn offers 12 newly renovated guest rooms, fireplaces, luxurious amenities, and concierge services. Allow our concierge and resident sommelier to book your wine tasting tours, and assist you with your travel plans. Hotel rates include full breakfast, complimentary bottle of wine in room, and premium DirecTV channels. First & Oak, the restaurant at the Mirabelle Inn, is open for dinner to the public Monday through Sunday 5:30-9:00p.m. Chef Steven Snook offers an array of beautifully plated small dishes allowing you the opportunity to create your own tasting menu. Chef Steven has played major roles in Gordon Ramsay's 3 & 2 Michelin Star restaurants. Small plates range from $9-20. First & Oak is a must try for foodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mirabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing