We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place.”
Review of Mirabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirabelle Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The perfect "base" for a visit to Solvang and the wine country. Brigitte's wine tour was a highlight. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The Inn is directly behind a fantastic community theater which is well worth your time. It is just down the street from the Solvang shopping district too. Breakfast is great and evening wine adds to the visit. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    49
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
19
186
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We managed to get the last room available for the Labor Day holiday weekend and it was well worth it. The Inn is in a great location - quiet neighborhood but only 1 block from the shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast and evening wine reception were great. The room was an average size with very comfortable beds. With the close breeze from the open windows, we got some of the best sleep we've had in a while. The only 'bad' thing we can say about the property is that the walls are a little thin, so in the morning we could hear our neighbors talking (and when they were close to the wall, I could even make out what he was saying) and we occasionally heard the people above us. However, I'm a light sleeper and my husband said it didn't bother him. Overall, great place to stay for a rest while still being close to the action and wineries. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I spent our 5 year anniversary at the Mirabelle Inn. The Staff was wonderful, the people of Solvang were pleasant and the wine tour with Brigitte is a once in a lifetime opportunity.The Menu is one that is definitely to be savored with a good wine pairing.:-) We will be back. Thank you Mirabelle Inn and Staff. Jiah and Erik Vraa :-)

Room Tip: Room 9 is the only one with a balcony and perfect for the fee of romance and Solvang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Mirabelle Inn is located on the edge of downtown Solvang. Friendly staff, comfortable room, pretty surroundings. A respite from the busy, touristy downtown. Very good breakfast included, although coffee was not available until 8 am.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After reading review after review, we booked room #9 here. We loved it! It was such a cute B&B! The room was clean, very open, had a very comfortable bed and a nice patio overlooking the street. I thought that it might be noisy, but it wasn't at all. We also had a bottle of champagne and personal note waiting for us when we arrived (for our anniversary)...such a nice touch. The location is so close to town that you can walk just around the corner and you're there. We had a delicious breakfast on the front patio just before we checked out. It was a little bit pricey, but we did go during the summer...I will definitely recommend this spot to friends passing through Solvang!

Room Tip: Room #9, on the 2nd floor, is off to itself. It has a fireplace, King size bed (which seemed bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Darling place, nice rooms, great service in a wonderful walking location. A romantic setting with gas firplace as well as bath tub. It is very nicely decorated and the staff is so helpful and cheery. The restaurant is one of the best meals we have had anyplace in the world.

Room Tip: quite street so all rooms seem nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We loved Mirabelle, and everything about it - the lovely decor, the quiet and convenient location, the friendly people, and dinner at the restaurant was so good we went there twice. Breakfasts were delicious and very satisfying, loved the banana bread one morning, ebelskivers the next. This was our first trip to Santa Barbara County, and Solvang is central to many great wineries, so we explored the different valleys and learned more about the region each day. We highly recommend this inn for a romantic stay in the Santa Barbara wine region.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
888 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Inn

Property: Mirabelle Inn
Address: 409 1st St, Solvang, CA 93463-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabelle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European elegance, exquisite wine country cuisine, award winning wines, and legendary service. Mirabelle Inn offers 12 newly renovated guest rooms, fireplaces, luxurious amenities, and concierge services. Allow our concierge and resident sommelier to book your wine tasting tours, and assist you with your travel plans. Hotel rates include full breakfast, complimentary bottle of wine in room, and premium DirecTV channels. First & Oak, the restaurant at the Mirabelle Inn, is open for dinner to the public Monday through Sunday 5:30-9:00p.m. Chef Steven Snook offers an array of beautifully plated small dishes allowing you the opportunity to create your own tasting menu. Chef Steven has played major roles in Gordon Ramsay's 3 & 2 Michelin Star restaurants. Small plates range from $9-20. First & Oak is a must try for foodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mirabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing