We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Safari03798269916
Chicago, Illinois

Loved it. Service and room were amazing. Highly recommend! The staff was exceptional.

Review of The Landsby
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 7, 2019
Loved it. Service and room were amazing. Highly recommend! The staff was exceptional. Couldn't ask for better room. Last minute addition was added to room and was handled perfectly. I would highly recommend.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this review
Responded Aug 16, 2019
Thanks for your awesome review! I'm so happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay and that your room hit the mark for you. Hope to welcome you back next time you're in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$339
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $339
  • Expedia.com
    $339
  • Priceline
    $339
0.1 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$315
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Agoda.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
    $293
0.2 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$370
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.1 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Pool
The King & Queen Room with Loveseat at the Hamlet Inn
Booking.com
$289
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $289
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $289
0.1 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$412
  • Hotels.com
    $448
  • Agoda.com
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $448
0.2 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$435
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $397
  • Agoda.com
    $319
  • Hotels.com
    $397
0.3 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $269
  • Hotels.com
    $269
  • Priceline
    $269
0.1 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$326
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $304
  • Agoda.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $304
0.2 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of property
Expedia.com
$304
$257
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $257
  • Vio.com
    $304
  • Agoda.com
    $304
0.1 miles from The Landsby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$304
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $304
0.1 miles from The Landsby
View more hotels in Solvang
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
665
189
78
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
665
189
78
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower suite beautiful hotel happy hour we loved our stay boutique hotel central location spacious room great place to stay wine tasting walking distance in town los olivos santa ynez wine country the main street downtown solvang vin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 995 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

After visiting Solvang for several years as a day stop while going to Pismo Beach we decided to stay a night and enjoy more food places. The Landsby was a good place to spend the night. The room was spacious and clean. Parking is good. Parking did cost $16.00. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 315edo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Ed. Happy to hear our accommodations hit the mark for you. Hope to welcome you back again next time you decide to stop in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I was visiting Solvang for fun with my husband. We had a room facing the street. I was surprised how quiet the room was given its location in the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was great! The only thing the room did not have was a safe. That would have been appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I'm thrilled our accommodations hit the mark for you and I hope to welcome you both back again the next time you're in Solvang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

A great little get away with a great stay! Modern decor, spacious rooms, with wonderful fire pits and lounge seating in the private courtyards. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back. All of the staff was friendly and we really don't have any complaints. Look forward to the next time we stay, and we will definitely bring our dog with us next time too!

Room tip: Ask for a top floor room next time, the wood floors make it so that you can hear every step from above. Still had a wonderful stay!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4_BPMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thanks for your kind words! I'm thrilled you your enjoyed your stay with us - most notably our modern decor, spacious rooms, and fire pits in the courtyards. I hope to welcome you back next you're in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

A classy cozy sanctuary that nurtures you in every way! Surprises around every corner! The furniture captivates you into submission! All is wonderful! The place beckons you from every angle! Superb!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Your kind review has made our day! Thank you for taking the time to detail your successful visit - I hope to welcome you back again next time you're in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Really nice place to stay and the rooms are spacious and clean. Parking deck makes it easy and Solvang location very convenient. Did not eat in the restaurant but nice bar and attractive common spaces.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jensenlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and central location here in Solvang. I hope you're able to stay with us and try our our signature restaurant next time you're in town.

Kindly,
Barry P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews