We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
545
170
67
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
170
67
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel happy hour hotel restaurant central location walking distance spacious room wine tasting in town los olivos santa ynez wine country the main street vin mad pits aesthetic pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 839 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

After visiting Solvang for several years as a day stop while going to Pismo Beach we decided to stay a night and enjoy more food places. The Landsby was a good place to spend the night. The room was spacious and clean. Parking is good. Parking did cost $16.00. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 315edo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Ed. Happy to hear our accommodations hit the mark for you. Hope to welcome you back again next time you decide to stop in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I was visiting Solvang for fun with my husband. We had a room facing the street. I was surprised how quiet the room was given its location in the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was great! The only thing the room did not have was a safe. That would have been appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I'm thrilled our accommodations hit the mark for you and I hope to welcome you both back again the next time you're in Solvang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

A great little get away with a great stay! Modern decor, spacious rooms, with wonderful fire pits and lounge seating in the private courtyards. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back. All of the staff was friendly and we really don't have any complaints. Look forward to the next time we stay, and we will definitely bring our dog with us next time too!

Room tip: Ask for a top floor room next time, the wood floors make it so that you can hear every step from above. Still had a wonderful stay!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4_BPMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thanks for your kind words! I'm thrilled you your enjoyed your stay with us - most notably our modern decor, spacious rooms, and fire pits in the courtyards. I hope to welcome you back next you're in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

A classy cozy sanctuary that nurtures you in every way! Surprises around every corner! The furniture captivates you into submission! All is wonderful! The place beckons you from every angle! Superb!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Your kind review has made our day! Thank you for taking the time to detail your successful visit - I hope to welcome you back again next time you're in Solvang.

Kindly,
Barry P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Really nice place to stay and the rooms are spacious and clean. Parking deck makes it easy and Solvang location very convenient. Did not eat in the restaurant but nice bar and attractive common spaces.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jensenlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barry_Prescott, General Manager at The Landsby, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and central location here in Solvang. I hope you're able to stay with us and try our our signature restaurant next time you're in town.

Kindly,
Barry P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews