We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a non chain Motel this place is as good or better then a Best Western Plus!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Harvest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valley Harvest Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Soledad
Rochester,WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“For a non chain Motel this place is as good or better then a Best Western Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place large vehicle parking, nice restaurant attached. This is a very nice place I wish I would have found it long ago... I would be known as a regular! It's pet friendly, you will enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
21
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A nice, clean, comfortable place in the small town of Soledad. Easy to get to from the 101 with a good restaurant (The Windmill) on the property. Just what the doctor ordered on long drives up or down U.S. 101. I stayed here a year ago and again last night, and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, away from the freeway. It's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grabit177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

What stood out the most about this property was the guest services. I made several somewhat out- of -the ordinary requests of front desk staff while staying here and each representative cheerfully fulfilled them. Yes, the breakfast is pretty "sad' but there are a variety of amenities that ,should you use them, will make you feel like you are getting a reasonable deal. In addition to what other contributors have mentioned, they have a small fitness room with equipment that does work, an outdoor pool and an outdoor whirlpool that is tucked inside a gazebo that would have been nice to use after hiking Pinnacles had we brought our swimsuits. There was no DVD player which we would have liked since there really is nothing to do in Soledad so if you stay for multiple days, bring something to entertain yourself with . I regret that we didn't bring our portable DVD player. Clean, comfortable accommodations .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011lovinitsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
294 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice motel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and free wifi. The continental breakfast offered cereal, yogurt, toast, sweet rolls, fruit juice and fresh fruit in a large room off of the lobby. This motel is apparently one of only two decent choices in Soledad which is the city closest to the west entrance of Pinnacles National Park. The adjoining restaurant, the Windmill, was convenient with a full menu and bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The bed is one of the most important parts of a hotel and for getting a good nights sleep. The queen sizzle bed in our room was old and uncomfortable. The rest of the room was dated, but clean and functional.

The free breakfast was one of the simplest (cheap) I've seen yet. You may want to skip it and head to one of the fast food options close by.

If I was going to Pinnacles, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benwnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

There are only 2 options in Soledad and I think I chose the better. The hotel is older and the furniture reflects that, but the rooms were very clean. its right next to the highway but with the air in I couldn't hear the noise at all. Was minimal when it was off. I was traveling alone and never felt unsafe. Front desk was very friendly and the breakfast was standard pastries & fruit. Would definitely stay again if I am back that way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

That was the best we could come up with. The front desk staff was nice and helpful, but the room was dingy, and the AC only had two settings (furnace and ice box). The mattress was thin and had disgusting stains all over the outside and the room only had one working light. There was a microwave oddly placed on the floor and several other random items piled in the closet.

We weren't expecting the Ritz, but I didn't expect a place where I felt like I was going to be attacked between the room and my car. But the shower wasn't the worst part. But they did have a room at a decent price on the way to Monterrey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gachnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Soledad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soledad
17.9 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
24.7 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
18.3 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
18.5 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Harvest Inn

Property: Valley Harvest Inn
Address: 1155 Front St, Soledad, CA 93960-2963
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Soledad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Soledad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Harvest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Valley Harvest Inn, located in Soledad, CA, the heart of the Salinas Valley and Monterey County wine country. Close to Pinnacles National Monument, Mission Soledad, and Monterey Bay, the Valley Harvest Inn motel and restaurant is the perfect stop for travellers, outdoor enthusiasts, and wine tasters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Valley Harvest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Harvest Hotel Soledad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing