We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Solana Beach Marriott is a comfortable, fun experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I've been staying in the Solana Beach Marriott for over 10 years with my family. We visit San Diego each summer and always enjoy our experience here. Not only is the service great, but it's always a fun experience. The location is perfect with close proximity to the beach, restaurants and the Del Mar race track. Going south to La Jolla is an easy trip as well. The recent upgrades to the lobby, restaurant and pool area are nice. I recommend this hotel very highly due to its' superior service, location and price point.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 464 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

The staff there are very helpful and responsive. The rooms are a pretty good size - comfy and updated. The lobby has been totally renovated and they added a "Bistro" restaurant. The new restaurant looks very nice, but honestly, I miss the buffet that Courtyards typically have. Especially when traveling with children. Very close to Sea World. I walked over to Majestic Nails at the shopping center next door and had a FANTASTIC experience. Check them out if you are here. A very good deal and wonderful service for what looks like a typical nail salon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed while attending a conference in the area. Check-in and use of business centere was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is just a short bit off the main highway and very easy to find. Very convenient for travelers with business north of San Diego.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EIF2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed at the Solana Beach Courtyard Marriott recently because it was the designated race hotel for my triathlon. I was very pleasantly surprised by the very convenient location, friendliness of the staff and room size and cleanliness. Once I parked my car there, I never had to drive until I was leaving San Diego. All of my destinations (food, shopping, beach, and most importantly my race!) were within walking distance. The staff were very friendly upon my arrival and made sure I had everything I needed. They even accomodated my request to store my bike in the room. I would love to go back down and stay at the Solana Beach Courtyard Marriott for vacation - Solana Beach is such a great beach town and the hotel is ultra convenient. It was an excellent weekend all around.
-Jennifer, Huntington Beach, California

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Making the reservation with Jenna was great! She was very helpful and gave me a great room and a great rate! The hotel was clean and very well located to get to the Del Mar Beach and other activities. My daughter traveled with me both times and loves staying at this hotel! I highly recommend it and great underground parking!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is an older Marriott property. It was clean and what you expect from a Marriott property. We just felt it was overpriced for the location and did not include breakfast of any kind. That was even more.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadeye188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

When I looked up the different Marriott properties to chose for a week long stay in San Diego, I found this Courtyard that fit our price range and with a great location. The access to the hotel is quick off I-5 and its right on Pacific Coast Highway in Solana Beach. They even have free underground parking which in Calif is a great thing to have but rare to find. They were remodeling the center courtyard area while we were there and from what I could tell it was shaping up nicely. Rooms were perfect and very big especially the high ceilings in the second floor. BTW there is a liquor / deli right next door to for easy access with good prices too. The Personnel at the Courtyard were very professional and helpful too. Definitely will return when we visit San Diego again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solana Beach
1 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
0.7 mi away
Winners Circle Resort
Winners Circle Resort
#1 of 3 in Solana Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
2.7 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
138 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach

Address: 717 S Highway 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solana Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Price Range: $137 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Courtyard by Marriott offers FREE Wi-Fi access, garage level parking at a nominal fee, and we PROUDLY brew Starbucks coffee and specialty drinks in our freshly renovated Bistro! Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make both business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring a comfortable and well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones, complimentary weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. Start your morning with a breakfast item from our diverse Bistro menu and a specialty Starbucks drink made to your exact liking! When you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, indulge in our new outdoor experience which includes a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fireplace. Come and experience the new Courtyard Solana Beach. It's a new stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Solana Beach/Del Mar Hotel Solana Beach
Courtyard Solana Beach
Solana Beach Courtyard
Solana Beach Marriott
Courtyard Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing