We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Brand new modern lobby, great location with complimentary underground parking. Room was very nice but could have used a bit more lighting. Bistro offers full breakfast and happy hour/dinner. Bistro is closed for lunch. Walking to the beach is a plus. Fitness room is small and cramped and without the a/c on was quite musty. Overall, great three day stay with very nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate20155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 464 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

Good hotel, close to amenuties, easy acess to freeway and beaches. Rooms are clean, quiet ,comfortable and well-appointed. Easy for day trips to beaches, attractions and San Diego. Hot tub is great after a day out. Meals at in-hotel cafe good but a bit pricey for every day. a good choice , reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel, while part of a large chain, feels like a small privately owned family oriented hotel. With a staff that cares and a location that can't be beat, this is a top pick in the area. Breakfast is delicious at the little cafe in the courtyard, serving up Starbucks coffee, healthy breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit! We brought our 20 month old and she had room to run around, space for her crib (which the manager called the day before to confirm that they would have it set-up for us!), and a great little kitchenette to store all her snacks! We had the two room suite, which has a large bedroom and a large living/kitchen area.

Room Tip: The largest suites do not face the pool, they face the back side which do not have view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carley_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We only stayed here one night, but the kingsize bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. It is close to the beach, but there is no view of the water. You can, however, walk to a beach (or rather to the 125 steps that go down to the beach) in about 5 minutes. They were very nice about letting us into our room a bit early and leaving our room a bit late! The location is very good for the Del Mar race track, but a rather long walk to downtown Solana Beach. The room itself had a balcony as well as a fridge, microwave, and flat screen tv. We had no noise problems, but we were there on a Sunday night in February, which I'm sure is not their busiest time. The desk clerk was efficient, knowledgable, and polite. The pool looked lovely, but we didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

As a regular business and Silver Elite Member I was impressed with the service here... I received a pre-phone call asking if I needed anything and a follow-up email after my stay. I felt like a celebrity! And besides the service the amenities were A+.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The location is great- right on the border of Solana Beach and Del Mar. Had a beautiful, very large room with a door leading out to the pool.The staff was great. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycooker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I used to travel 300 days a year and have amassed over 1,000,000 air miles and alot of Marriott points. Needless to say I've seen it all. We love this place. We live in Carlsbad but we love getting away from the house, enjoying a great room, the pool and restaurant and the Italian restaurant next door and generally being lazy and self indulgent. Very easy walk to the beach. Get the room with the en-suite Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Get the room with the en-suite Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freeflightbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solana Beach
1 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
0.7 mi away
Winners Circle Resort
Winners Circle Resort
#1 of 3 in Solana Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
2.7 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach

Address: 717 S Highway 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solana Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Price Range: $134 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Courtyard by Marriott offers FREE Wi-Fi access, garage level parking at a nominal fee, and we PROUDLY brew Starbucks coffee and specialty drinks in our freshly renovated Bistro! Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make both business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring a comfortable and well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones, complimentary weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. Start your morning with a breakfast item from our diverse Bistro menu and a specialty Starbucks drink made to your exact liking! When you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, indulge in our new outdoor experience which includes a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fireplace. Come and experience the new Courtyard Solana Beach. It's a new stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Solana Beach/Del Mar Hotel Solana Beach
Courtyard Solana Beach
Solana Beach Courtyard
Solana Beach Marriott
Courtyard Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing