We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good NY pizza, not the best, but a good little find.”

Bongiorno's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good NY pizza, not the best, but a good little find.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is a hole in the wall type of joint with decent pizza and interesting topping choices. I have had better NY pizza, I am from NJ so it is hard to compete...But, it was a great relief to find a decent place so far from home to enjoy a quick bite. It was weird that they let us order, sit down and eat, and never asked us to pay. We literally could have left, but of course we did not lol. We walked up to the counter to pay as we were walking out, but that was a bit strange.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Solana Beach”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Bongiorno's is our family's favorite pizza. The crust is perfect and the sauce is not overpowering. When we want pizza in Solana Beach, this is the place we go. Yum!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anchored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Minimum purchase for delivery $16 for a $ 2.50 fee, pizza made to order and it is delicious. Can't go wrong with this place. The tiramisu is the best I had in a long time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kentuckygus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great pizza by the slice”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Loved the wide variety of slices they had available. Crust was cruhly and light. Whole pizzas available in a variety of concoctions.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HapptravAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awesome delivery pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We ordered from Bongiorno's based on a google search and lucked into a really good pizza. We ended up ordering it again b/c it was so good. Highly recommend the white margherita pizza. great thin crust and really tasty!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank barbtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongiorno's New York Pizzeria also viewed

Solana Beach, CA
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Bongiorno's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing