We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, different shopping”

Cedros Design District
Attraction details
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Funky, different shopping”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stop by here about twice a year just because we know it has some unique shops and we can cover the two-three blocks of businesses in about an hour. There is also an interesting consignment shop on the other side of Lomas Santa Fe with a nice selection of junk/collectibles.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    30
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun & Funky Finds”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Cedros Design District, has a little bit of everything for everyone. Not sure if it would satisfy the ultimate designer, however you most definitely can find some unique pieces. It's also a wonderful place to go if you are looking for a unique home gift for someone. My favorite shop is Mistral, which has some fabulous soups and French perfumes. The entire district is the perfect place for a girls day followed by a fabulous lunch down the street at the Brigatine or somewhere downtown Del Mar just south of Solana Beach.
And if you have never experienced a night at the Belly Up Tavern for music you should definitely put it on your bucket list! It's a classic and really the anchor of the entire District.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFoodieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
417 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Better for clothes than home furnishings...in my opinion.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

After stopping in 3 or 4 home stores I realized nearly every home store on the street offered the same product. The stores were nice but repetitive. We found the clothing / jewelry stores to be more valuable to the street than anything else. Worth a walk through if you have time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank App19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cedros Design District”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Shop 'til you drop! My most favorite shops are Solo and Cedros Gardens. Most people were friendly, but people working at consignment shop near train station were rather snobby.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little bits of everything”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was fun to view all the antiques and little nickknacks. My friend found a once in a life time wedding gift and my mother's day gift was so precious to give.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedros Design District also viewed

 

Been to Cedros Design District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing