We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parioli Hits the Mark”

Parioli Italian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Parioli Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parioli Hits the Mark”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were a party of eight (three children and five adults). The setting is quiet and romantic, so we were happy to be seated in the back away from other guest. Our server, Gulia was fun and accommodating of our fussy eaters. She also let the children split an entree. The food was delicious and we liked that the restaurant is conveniently located next to the Marriott.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chris1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will not be back!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Dined here after the Amtrak Century with a large group. Food and service was awful. Several of us ordered dishes that we could not eat and had to send back. The pizza was undercooked (frozen crust), lasagne served frozen in the middle, pasta dishes dry and tasteless and overcooked appetizers. When we complained they just made excuses about how large our party was even though we had made reservations a month ago. Some of us were served after several of us had finished our meals. The food and service were unacceptable and therefore we will not be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wineablegifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a great meal here. It's a restaurant with a fairly busy bar at the side. We ate outside, there are only about three or four table out there, but plenty inside. The food was excellent and the atmosphere very friendly. We have been going to Cardiff beach for years and have never been in here, we will return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Breeze999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Under whelmed and over priced”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Suffice it to say that 25 bucks for mediocre veal, indifferently prepared is way too much money. The 5 dollar happy hour wine is only available at the bar. What sense does that make? I felt like I had been had. If this is the best Italian restaurant in Solana Beach I am glad I did not try another Italian restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graybeard38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Surprised!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

One night we were tired and hungry but didn't want to eat 'junk' food but at same time venture far cuz we were exhausted. We were staying next door so we walked over. The place was quiet and they took our order promptly. They brought our drinks and fresh bread with olive oil right away. There was three of us we ordered an appetizer and three different entrees. The appetizer was superb. The entrees were incredible... Fresh, great ingredients, nice presentation, good portion size. All three entrees were amazing and so tasty....we all sampled each others and agreed how delicious the meals were; one was a seafood with homemade wide noodles, mine was occechitte pasta with sausage... Best sausage I've ever tasted, And third entree was chicken parmigiana. I also ordered a pear arugula salad.... It was fabulous. Lastly, I told ya we were hungry we ordered three different desserts.... Omg.... Decilious.... Berry creme brûlée , orange bread pudding with sauce, apple tart with gelato! They were homemade and so yummy. We also ordered cappuccino with the desserts..... It was real cappuccino .....so good! We were so surprised at how good this meal was and let me tell ya my husband and I travel ALOT and dine at 5 star restaurants regularly; this was as good and better than most 'upscale' restaurants. Super pleasant surprise!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parioli Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Parioli Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing