We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive little place!”
Review of Beach Grass Cafe

Beach Grass Cafe
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive little place!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were wandering around and found this great little cafe. Loved the crab cakes eggs benedict :) Very nice for families, sit outside! Really good bacon and espresso. Juice was super fresh!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DestinationAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    48
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A-W-E-S-O-M-E”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Brunch was delicious. Service was excellent. Drinks were tasty. Beach Grass Cafe has a wonderful neighborhood beachy feel (whatever that is) and an OMG, I want it all menu of traditional and inventive meals and more. The service and smiles were warm and welcome. Indoor and outdoor dining and the well worth it wait was no big deal. Parking around back. You can't go wrong here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Went for breakfast and left very fat and happy! I had crab cakes for breakfast?! That's my kind of place! The breakfast pizza was amazing and we will be back to try other items on the menu. Love all of the healthy options on the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast or Dinner”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Tasty, healthy food at a good price. A bit varied of a menu, but mostly "California Cuisine". The polenta is great, as is the risotto. Give them a try for breakfast too - large portions (eat half and take half for tomorrow!) and again, a good mix of fresh, healthy options are available.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MSSD3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We would definitely come back again and again, and we did! The food (dinner) was excellent and the drinks were very good! Superb hostess and very family friendly! Fresh ingredients in everything we tried! The clams in white wine appetizer was wonderful, the best I've had in a long time!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Grass Cafe also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Beach Grass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing