We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch and dinner”
Review of Beach Grass Cafe

Beach Grass Cafe
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch and dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This wonderful hometown restaurant serves unusual house specialties like blue corn pancakes, crab cake benedict, upside down pineapple pancakes and fresh chicken sausage. Their breakfast muffins are all freshly baked and big enough to share. Bring your dog and you can eat on their covered patio! Dinners are also fabulous. Again, ingredients are fresh and perfectly cooked. Fish is always moist and can't be beat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    49
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
madison, wiscosnin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“ok place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellent French toast. Very slow service, Omelets huge and good. Ordered sausage as a side with the french toast. We were told it was home made there. What we received was a butterflied spicy italian sausage. It was terrible and didn't go with the french toast. Waitress refused to take it off the bill and said "too bad for you".
They lost us as customers today.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 35islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Breakfast is the best here! We have never been disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rcurry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast place.”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

A must for breakfast. Very healthy menu, and the pineapple pancakes are fabulous, very big, consider half order.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brusco62056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast so-so Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Ok, first of all, I must say there specialty pancakes (Banana Coconut) where incredible. (Too bad we had to ask about the specials..good thing we did, so we didn't miss it). And a great omelet with fresh avocados. Great coffee..Just sad that our service was slow and uninterested. Place a little dirty. (And noticed servers handling food, right after they where texting on their phones, opening doors, and putting water into dog bowls.) Too bad, because this would just be a gem, with a few little changes. (I would go back for those pancakes though!)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregsfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Grass Cafe also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Beach Grass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing