We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
145
109
39
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
109
39
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar fire pit san diego pool area hot tub rci exchange full bathrooms living room great seafood restaurant br unit free laundry facilities whole foods ping pong table free starbucks coffee fully stocked kitchen small kitchen pool towels
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 311 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

this was a nice place with a lot of amenities. thinly thing I can say bad about it was that the furnishings are dated. it was clean, quiet with a kitchenette. had a pool and a hot tub, fire pit and a restaurant very close by which we did not go to.

Room tip: I would think any room is good. all are very quiet, sound proof-wise
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

My daughter, her husband, baby and I spent our first 'family vacation' here. It was so nice. They had a great 1 BR unit complete with pack and play crib. We spent time in the hot tub, pool, and walking to the great Delmar beach.

Thank you so much for a wonderful time with family.

Room tip: it's fun to stay on the first floor by the pool
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Spacious, newly renovated suite with well-equipped kitchenette. Great location, within walking and easy driving distance of many great restaurants and shopping. Right across from the Del Mar Racetrack with easy freeway and beach access. Lovely grounds with heated pool, spa, bbq area and fire ring. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for the five star review! We sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This place has a great location, right across from Del Mar Racetrack and in the middle of all kinds of restaurants and shopping in Del Mar and Solana Beach. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with upgraded bathrooms and a kitchenette. Sliders open from the bedroom and living rooms to a balcony which is very relaxing. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The grounds have a ton of amenities to make longer stays pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisgolfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and our fantastic location in the Solana Beach neighborhood. Thank you again for the five star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Reviewing the 1 king bed suite with 2 bathrooms. Kitchenette was handy for snacks & meals in the room. Spacious room with separate living room off of bedroom was a nice change versus typical hotel room. Bathrooms were average size with above average water pressure and plenty of warm water in showers, could have been due to slower time at resort.

Only slight downfall was 1st floor room close to adjacent road. Some traffic noise during day with patio doors open, not noticeable with room fan on at night.

Noticed one guest complaining about lack of room service during stay. We knew this going in, so a non-issue for us.

Would definitely stay again!

Room tip: Request a pool facing room for less traffic noise if desired.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs78rs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle! We're glad you enjoyed your spacious suite. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews