We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winners Circle Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Clean, great staff, pool, FULL kitchen, what more could you want... The location is simply the best with my favorite north San Diego beaches minutes away. SeaWorld close. Adjacent to a great restaurant. I couldn't recommend Winner's Circle more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpascale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for reviewing Winners Circle! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your kitchen, the on site restaurants, and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a great time at Winner's Circle. The one bedroom fit our family of 4 nicely. We were able to make all our dinners on the BBQ and sit out on our ground level patio every night. It was perfect. Our unit was not remodeled, but it was still nice. Pool was nice and it was great to walk right out our door and hop into the pool.

Room Tip: as for a room on the ground floor facing the pool, if you have young kids who live in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freefly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for reviewing Winners Circle! We're so glad you enjoyed easy access to the pool area and the spacious room. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

There was a group of us that stayed there for a weekend event. Some of them found out the hard way that not all the rooms are upgraded, only a handful are so make sure you ask. Although, my boyfriend and I had a nice studio room, we got woken up by a family with kids that was staying in the room above us. Walls are thin. And I thought the bed was too firm. Next time, we'll spend the money and stay at the Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle. We're glad you enjoyed your room. The beds are pretty firm, since they are brand new in some of the units. We do have 25% of the property completely remodeled, and the rest of the property will be completed within the next few years. I hope that you and your friends can return once the project is completely finished! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The rooms here were fantastic. We had a 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms. Very comfortable king size bed. Mini kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee pot. Large heated swimming pool, spa and a heated pool for young kids. Our grand kids loved having their own pool, only 1 foot deep all around. We had a very nice weekend there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Winners Circle! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We're happy that your grand-kids enjoyed the children's pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay, and can't wait to go back. Our one bedroom suite had everything we needed, including 2 bathrooms, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher -- the works. The free wifi was easy to use and worked flawlessly every time we connected. The hotel itself is great -- beautiful grounds, great pools, fully equipped gym, friendly, helpful staff. There are also 2 fabulous restaurants on-site, the Fish Market and Red Tractons.

The location is perfect. The hotel is lierally blocks from the coast road, and we packed a lunch and went to the local beach for a picnic. All up and down the coast are charming little beach towns with great restaurants, shops, and beautiful beaches. We went north to Carlsbad and Oceanside and south to La Jolla and San Diego. There is also local train service, and it was fun taking "The Coaster" to San Diego. We explored Old Town and then took the San Diego trolley over to Seaport Village and had a nice dinner by the sea. The hotel is right next to Interstate 5, and you can get anywhere in Orange or San Diego counties so easily. You never have to drive through city traffic to get to or from the hotel. We didn't have kids with us, but we passed Legoland, and saw the signs for all the great San Diego attractions. You could spend a month there and not run out of things to do and see within just a few miles of your comfy hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle! We're glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer, as well as the charming beach towns in the area. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great location, close to the I-5 freeway, easy to get to any San Diego attractions. Great pool and spa, even a wading pool for the kids. The grounds were well kept, the staff was super friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and nice! I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for reviewing Winners Circle! We're glad you like our close proximity to the I-5 and that your kids enjoyed the children's pool. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Traded-in with RCI points. Good location for commuting to area attractions. Rooms were small sq. footage, carpet and kitchen were aged. Facilities adequate. Nice grill's. Pool's centrally located within bldg complex (no view), but shallow pool for kids and hot tub were nice. Nothing for kids on site, but Del Mar beach park was cool and only short drive away.

Room Tip: Not sure it matters. Little view to anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToVacateMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed the pool area and the grills. There are many activities in the area for families, including Legoland, Moonlight Beach, and Sea World. Please come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solana Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
3 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
5.5 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winners Circle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winners Circle Resort

Address: 550 Via de La Valle, Solana Beach, CA 92075-2459
Location: United States > California > Solana Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winners Circle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners Circle Resort is a boutique style resort hotel located in the heart of Solana Beach, ideally located next to the Del Mar Race Track. Winners Circle Resort is just minutes away from the beautiful beaches of Del Mar, CA and offers spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites complete with private patio or balcony. Ideally located near the Del Mar racetrack, 20 minutes north of the San Diego Zoo, Sea World and other attractions, the Winners Circle resort is perfectly situated to make the most out of your trip to San Diego. Winners Circle Resort offers free parking, free Wifi, and turnover Service. Additionally, this Del Mar Hotel features on site laundry, on site restaurants, a tennis club, a pool, a hot tub, a clubhouse complete with a pool table, a ping pong table, outdoor gas grills, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winners Circle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winner`s Circle Hotel Solana Beach
Winners Circle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing