We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small breakfast cafe with outstanding crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orange Blossom Cafe - CLOSED

Orange Blossom Cafe
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coffee shop /Gourmet Coffee/Crepe/Healthy Smoothies/Hearty Sandwiches/Cool summer drinks
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“small breakfast cafe with outstanding crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Located at the back end of the parking lot off Cedros Street, the Orange Blossom Cafe excels at crepes, omelets, coffee and tea. With only two or three tables outside and limited seating inside, the cafe draws a steady flow of locals. I ordered the Red, White, and Blue crepe, which featured fresh blueberries and raspberries. Unlike so many servings of "fresh" raspberries, these raspberries actually had an intense raspberry flavor. My wife ordered the Orange Blossom crepe, which included an orange-flavored butter and maple syrup. She appreciated the tiny shavings of orange peel on the crepe. Everything was delicious! The menu includes an extensive list of savory crepes, although not tasted on this visit. "Traveling the world one meal at a time..."

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSteveCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this sweet little cafe and stopped in for blended nutella lattes and the red, white and blue (fruit) crepe. They made it fresh right there while we waited! Every little detail about this place is fabulous! It is clearly loved by locals and visitors and the employees make everyone feel right at home! The cafe is quaint and cozy. We can't wait to go back and try the nutella crepe with bananas!! YUM!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
478 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Sweet hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

So cute and so terrific. This is a simple cute local coffee/tea and Crepe place with excellent service and a relaxed vibe. The chalkboard specials are creative and the food is fresh and simple. Tucked behind the main drag (on Cedros). Terrific place for any pre-or-post shopping pit stop. The Energy Tea they sell is off the hook too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Challenger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Espresso Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Didn't actually have a chance to try the food, which is too bad, because the crepes look awesome. The signature Orange Blossom Latte was awesome, but the Peanut Butter Mocha was to die for. You seriously need to try these. Note that they're not open Monday.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllicottDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A charming cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

There are many cafes and restaurants in Solana Beach, a tiny coastal community in North San Diego County. All are great places and all serve tasty food. I heard about Orange Blossom Cafe in January (on the local news) and decided to check it out since I live within walking distance. I loved this place and I have been a repeat customer many times (including today).
I know the crepes are not the light fluffy crepes one gets in France, then again, here in the United States, all our portions are huge and heavy, and the crepes at Orange Blossom Cafe are a hearty and satisfying meal. I have tried the sweet and savory crepes and I like them all especially the Ghirardelli White & Dark Chocolate & Raspberries crepes. The Orange Blossom Mocha is amazing and that is the drink I order every time I go there.
The setting is charming and one can sit outside if the weather is nice (which is usually the case in San Diego). The owner is very nice and helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxing.
This is a lovely cafe and I look forward to my next visit there (which will probably be tomorrow).

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Cafe also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing