We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smith River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just got back from staying here. The hotel has only been open for a month. The staff is very friendly. We had a Mountain view King on the second floor. Quiet, clean and very well appointed. Slept great! The included breakfast was a full breakfast in the restaurant. The staff in the restaurant were not very efficient or timely, but the food was very good. Signup for the players club and get $5 to play on. The have very good non-smoking areas. This will be our go to spot on the North coast in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel casino located right on highway 101. We had an ocean view from our room on the third floor, stunning. The rooms are beautiful with a balcony where one can sit and enjoy the view. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both enjoyed a quiet sleep. The bathroom was large and beautifully decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves good food reasonably priced. Love the decor in the lobby. Excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Opt for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BIVOUAK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 호금변
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Seeblick und Balkon, herrlicher Sonnenuntergang über dem Meer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detlef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smith River
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
14.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
477 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
474 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
14.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge

Address: 350 N Indian Rd, Smith River, CA 95567-9474
Location: United States > California > Smith River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smith River
Price Range: $142 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howonquet Lodge at the Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel resort is located right on Hwy 101 in Smith River, California, just 8 miles from Brookings and 17 miles from Crescent City. During your stay you can play in the Casino featuring over 300 slot machines, blackjack, poker and bingo! Sign up for a Player's Club membership to receive special offers and extra benefits throughout the property. Along with a 24-hour casino the property also includes the House of Howonquet Restaurant, Club 7 Sports Bar, Gift Shop, and Fuel Mart. Enjoy a drink in the sports bar and watch any game on one of the seven TV's and two 80" TV's. Before you hit the road fill-up at the fuel mart with the lowest prices in the area and take advantage of the discount liquor, tobacco and fuel prices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing