We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 1 night and the room/hotel were clean. It was a a good location. The beds were comfortable. Toiletry products were nice. The breakfast was excellent! Only wish pool was a little warmer but jacuzzi was a good size.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SUBBY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Firstly, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor.com. We take the experience of our guests in the highest regard and we focus on personal attention to make sure your stay is flawless.
I am happy to see you had an overall enjoyable experience with us and value our location. We pride ourselves on providing the best stay imaginable, that includes our rooms and amenities

DANIEL SCHMIDT-HUGHES, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 988 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is nice. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave. There is shopping nearby as well as a discount movie theater. We enjoyed the omelet bar for breakfast. In summer we would use the pool and spa. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I stopped by for one night after a horrible experience at the marriot. Picked it out because of the great reviews. It was quiet, rooms were big beds were comfy. I loved it , and there was breakfast which was very good.I loved everything about this hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the waitress in the food area , she was very rude, it seemed she was mad people were there. But the cook he made up for it, he was attentive and really nice. Kuddos for hiring him!!! But like I said there were too many great things so we Will definitely be back:)

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Isabel2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had a great experience here, from checking in, to the comfort of the room, to the really nice hot tub and pool, and the excellent breakfast served. No complaints whatsoever. Very close to Reagan Library, which by the way was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! The staff here truly wants every guest to have an excellent experience throughout their stay and it is wonderful when we get to read comments such as yours. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your travel needs in the future.


Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

great Best Western! clean and friendly! front desk was very helpful in help find a place to eat. nice clean rooms - great pool area with lots of chairs to sit around the pool. but the best is the Breakfast! made to order omletts and lots of other goodies! great stay in Simi Valley!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golf4funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent place to really unwind after visiting the Simi Valley area! Comfortable, cozy, modern facility leaves nothing but good to experience! Having beautiful January warm weather certainly adds to the surrounding beauty of the Reagan Presidential Library experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently after visiting the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. We recommend this hotel. It was a great value and it saved us time and money on our trip which we appreciated very much. Even the breakfast was delightful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff, Thank you so much for staying with us while you were visiting the Ronald Reagan Library in Simi Valley. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
1.4 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing