We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Reagan Library visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice property and handy location next to Elephant Bar that offers discount to Best Western Customers Breakfast is served in a nice room with hot food items with servers - very nice! Hotel does not have elevators so book early for first floor

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, Thank you so much for staying with us while you were visiting the Ronald Reagan Library in Simi Valley. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 970 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times when I visit family. The included breakfast is the best I've encountered! In addition to the standard breads and cereals, there is amazing fresh fruit and a make-to-order omelet/egg station! There are also 3 hot dishes: waffles or pancakes, a breakfast meat (I had sausage or bacon) and some kind of hot potatoes. Yum! The rooms are adequate to good, depending on the room. Some have been updated more recently than others. On my most recent stay, the bathroom facilities seemed older, but were kept clean. The bedding and towels are always clean and fresh. And, my husband and I like our morning coffee, so we always request a couple extra regular. This is provided daily. The only downside is pricing, which varies depending on what is going on, sometimes significantly. This is not just seasonal. When planning a visit, on a non-holiday weekend, I thought, I encountered rates almost $100 a night higher than I had previously paid...there was some children's soccer tournament weekend. This really seemed uncalled for. Obviously I opted for another hotel that weekend, one that had not seemed to try for unfair advantage. I did return however...because when the rates are normal, it is indeed a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srpamj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lovely hotel upon appearance. Three calls to confirm pet friendly. They did not have that on the reservation. Clerk had to call manager, who assigned us a room in the far back. Many men milling around back. Much shouting and swearing. Subsided at 3am and truck idling outside began at 5 pm. Called front desk for directions to a local restaurant, told I could come up front and use the business center. Horrible experience, very little sleep. Probably would have been nice, if we could have stayed with the other couples and families in the "non pet friendly" rooms. Pet owners BEWARE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 936gails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Our pet friendly rooms are in an easy accessible area for dog owners to walk their dog or use our dog area. We wanted to keep pets in this area in certain pet friendly rooms to make sure all other guests with allergies or certain needs have a nice stay as well.
Our goal is making pet owners and non pet owners happy.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times while visiting Thousand Oaks and Simi valley. Love the location. Last 2 times I pd for an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Its a very big comfortable room and still a reasonable price!
I love the breakfast! Most hotels offer a cheesy continental breakfast, but not here! You get a full buffet style breakfast with an chef with whip you up an omlet of your choice. All this included in the room price! As well on certain evening they serve wine and cheese in the lobby! A very nice touch!
The rooms around the pool can be noisy if its that time of year. But that's to be expected at any hotel with the rooms designed around a courtyard pool

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the black pearl @shaw.ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! The staff here truly wants every guest to have an excellent experience throughout their stay and it is wonderful when we get to read comments such as yours. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your travel needs in the future.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel was ok, and the breakfast was great. The only comment I must make is that at check in I asked for a quiet room at the back side of the hotel, and I added the reason: 9 hours jetlag. The reception staff gave me an outside room instead. There was traffic from 6 am on ...

I do not understand: the hotel has many rooms along the backside or along the inner patio. Such request costs nothing, not even a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the inner patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiaan_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Regarding Guest requests we always do our best to honor every request especially when it was put in in advance last minute requests upon check in are sometimes more difficult to meet.
We hope to see you again soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was a lil of the beaten path, but well worth it. When I walked into the lobby I knew I picked a winner. The rooms where spacious, clean and quite. They have a heated pool (that's open till 10pm) a court yard with a tables and chairs. I enjoyed the breakfast choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. Over all I really loved my stay and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is amazing! The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. The desk staff welcomed us with freshly baked cookies, grapes, cheese and crackers, and an glass of excellent wine. I've never been greeted in this way at any hotel I've ever stayed at before. I guess I just don't book the right places. Our room was clean, our bed was very comfortable. Right across from the hotel entrance is a superb dinner house. Our breakfast was cooked to our preference the next morning. The tables were set with white linen cloth. Absolutely a great experience and memorable stay. Thank you Best Western. Richard Kistler

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your feedback with my staff. We look forward to serving your travel needs in the future!

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
1.3 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing