We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“America Trip to Central California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
“America Trip to Central California”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This motel is exceptionally clean and attractive. We were upgraded to a large two room suite at no extra charge. It is in a very quiet, lovely residential location, easy to find, complimentary wine and cheese hour very nice. We came back 5 days later because we liked it so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles And Sta... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! The staff here truly wants every guest to have an excellent experience throughout their stay and it is wonderful when we get to read comments such as yours. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your travel needs in the future.


Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    277
    123
    53
    27
See reviews for
349
212
53
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great hotel with Free Happy Hour (wine, cheese and crackers) for guests. Outstanding breakfast with made to order eggs plus additional breakfast items. Location closest to Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, which is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

From the minute you drive in the parking area you'll be impressed with the cleanliness and appearance. The Front Desk staff are very pleasant and fast. We were upgraded to a suite on both stays (one week apart). Maybe because we're Rewards Members, but it was certainly a nice surprise each time. The Wine and Cheese in the lobby was very nice and the cookies upon arrival, another nice surprise. The included breakfast buffet is way above the others. They even have a custom omelette bar with plenty of choices. I'll keep going back to the Posada Royale! And....it was the cheapest $$$ of any of the several we stayed at during our vacation. A true bargain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Do NOT waste your time booking and staying at this old fashioned motel. The room are very old, thre is NO Elevator, yet there is an uncaring staff who seems to be concerned only with their tips and not providing you the service requried to earn them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Suite fit our purposes. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was better than average for a complimentary meal. Sufficient amount of choices. Get there well before 9:00 a.m. or the seating is limited. TVs are not HD and very blurry picture. Front desk employees were very friendly as was the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When we reserved this hotel the price was very reasonable. The hotel is attractive inside and out. The room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed and pillows. There was a complementary wine and cheese hour in the evening and buffet breakfast with an omelette bar which was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. I left a pair of glasses in my room and called 2 days later and they mailed them back to me (at my expense of course). There are a lot of dining choices in the area including an Elephant Bar next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-GEnjoyingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I book my corporate officers here for their visits to our Simi Valley business. My CEO was very comfortable with the facilities and was very happy. My CFO and other execs will be staying there this week as well. Their complimentary buffet is nice and the staff is VERY accomodating. Free Wi-Fi and the wine reception only add to the well-priced rate. Daniel even offered me a lower rate than our contracted corporate rate just for the asking.

This hotel is a Simi Valley gem. I've attended weddings, corporate lunches, recruiting events, and parties at Posada for almost 20 years. Elephant Bar restaurant is adjacent to the hotel, and Albertsons, Target and other great eateries are all within a 10 minute walk. Costco and higher end restaurants are within a 3 minute drive.

Also to mention: Posada has always been amazingly generous to the Simi Valley community. I will always book my family, friends and company visitors here.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted that your company executives and employees enjoyed their stay. I will definitely share your feedback with my staff. We look forward to serving your travel needs in the future!

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
1.3 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
8.7 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
436 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Address: 1775 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing