We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
340 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our destination had been the nearby Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, but we arrived too late in the day to see it all and wanted to spend some more time there. This Best Western wes nearby and was quite pleasant. The PLUS in the name meant nicer than average accomodations and an enhanced breakfast, including several hot items. We enjoyed our stay here very much.The rooms are well card for and the grounds are lovely also. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    232
    94
    31
    21
See reviews for
281
157
43
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Posada Royale for three nights. The location was great, not far from the freeway and a few miles down the same road as the Reagan Library. A mall, a large Target and supermarkets are nearby.

The only downside is the outside room entrances on many rooms - which technically would make it a motel. Rooms are a little dated, but clean and tidy.

Their pool is very nice, and the free breakfast was by far the best other than Embassy Suites ( and equal to that). The location is great, the price is very reasonable, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently spent one night at this hotel. After reading all of the reviews, I think my expectations were set a little too high which leads to disappointment. However, it is a nice motel as far as accomodations go. The room was large enough, the bed was comfortable and it was clean....however, I just didn't like the place. They do accept pets but I wouldn't say they are "pet friendly"....after reading the pet contract, I couldn't help but wonder why they even accepted dogs. We stayed at many hotels this summer (about 25) and all of them had pet contracts....this one was just offfensive to me for some reason. I would not stay at this hotel again because of this so I can't really recommend it, but if you are not traveling with a pet it is fine....the grounds are very pretty but hard to enjoy if you have a dog with you....very few places on the property they are allowed and they can't be left in the room. The staff was nice and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better pet friendly experience for guests in the future.
Since our pet contract was the only issue you had with our hotel. I will go over it with my staff and we will find out what could be offensive to you as our guest.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family recently gathered about 80 friends and relatives here for a wedding weekend. We could not have been more pleased with the service before and during the entire event. Everyone from the function manager, Caroline, who went way beyond any reasonable expectations in helping us plan and conduct the event, to the well-trained and pleasant desk clerks to the custodial staff—everyone we encountered went out of his or her way to be helpful, with good cheer and always with the question: "Is there anything else you'd like?"

The guest rooms, function rooms, lobby, and pool area are well-tended and immaculate. There's plenty of convenient parking. In short, a really fine hotel, especially recommended for a sizable gathering or function.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peretzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Congratulations on your families wedding and thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! The staff here truly wants every guest to have an excellent experience throughout their stay and it is wonderful when we get to read comments such as yours. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your travel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, Ca.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

No Elevator. Not a huge issue unless you don't want to carry all of your things up and down stairs. Staff was helpful and friendly. Offered to help with my bags. Room was dated, but clean enough. Breakfast was a definite plus. Overall would stay here again if in the area. Stayed at the Holiday Inn the first night I was in Simi Valley in comparison to that this would be a 10 star. Oh there is a nice restaurant / bar in the parking lot. Very convenient. Freeway access was easy as well. Very near to the Reagan Museum.

Room Tip: They have rooms with easy parking lot access or inside hallway rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Spacious Rooms
Good Breakfast
Ask for Rooms with balcony
Enjoy some wine tasting in early evening
Convenient location - walking distance from VFM restaurants and 7-11 shopping etc
NO lift Towing luggage is headache
Average Gym
Friendly staff

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperial
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

was very happy with everything. hotel was room was clean. breakfast was wonderful and the pool area and pool was clean. it was the best place to stay. excellant location for visiting the Ronald Reagan Presidential library. The staff was excellant from check in to check out. Pets are welcome and get a treat at check in. i recommend the hotel and staff for their sevice. will be staying again. its my go to hotel for simi valley. hotel rates are very good. that is a plus since im a senior citizen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
1.3 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#5 of 6 in Simi Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Address: 1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing