We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came here for a wedding at the Humming Bird Nest Ranch and stayed for two nights. I chose to have the suite on third floor with a king sized bed. There was a TV in both room areas and a nice kitchen with a full sized fridge! This made it great because we could prepare some meals there instead of eating out every meal. Everything was clean, with a large closet and a large bathroom. We loved it, absolutely zero complaints. Would highly recommend and if I ever have to be in the area, would love to stay at again. They were so professional and accommodating at check in and even allowed us to check in earlier than the designated time for purposes of getting ready for the wedding. Great staff, clean rooms and very nice breakfast.
Highly recommend!!

J

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
42
23
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel was perfectly fine. Easy access from the highway, clean room, quiet. The front desk staff was friendly, and the kitchen was in working order, although the sink backed up the last morning. The only comment is that the beds are very hard, which is good for some people, bad for others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. It was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable due to our beds.

We understand that you have many hotel options, so we strive to set ourselves apart from the competition by offering clean, comfortable suites at an affordable price. We know that a comfortable bed is our guest's most valued amenity which is why we are in process of updating our bedding. Although our company regularly invests in bedding upgrades, to respond to customer preferences, we need to keep getting feedback like yours in order to steer us in the right direction. I assure you that my hotel and all Extended Stay Hotels will continue to invest in our guest's comfort.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel and it will be our last. The hallway outside our room smelled bad. Our room looked like the floor had not been vacuumed and there was a foul smell in the kitchen. When I went to take a bath, there was caked on soap on the side of the bathtub with someone else's public hair in it (GROSS!!).

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalypsoCat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy. Our only regret is that we did not have the opportunity to resolve the issues while you were at the hotel and only heard about it after check out.

I apologize again, and am grateful to have had the chance to do so via phone with you as well. It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Simi Valley hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very friendly staff! They will accomodate most situations and allow check-in time to fit your circumstances. Ive stayed at this hotel numerous of times this past year alone for business related purposes and I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for temporary/short-term lodging. I felt at home each and every time I have visited with the amenites they have to offer and friendly employees. I am amazed at the customer service at the front desk-Carla, Verica (Mgr), Ashe, and Norman are outstandingly great to all the residents and very approachable in manner!!!! They are my favorite!! Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff are not bilingual however if there was anything I needed they would try their best to assist me or direct me in the right direction for further assistance. Maintenance are VERY prompt at responding to calls and services I have never waited more than 30 minutes for a non urgent call. Lastly, I felt secure! There are a FEW places in Los Angeles that I have felt comfortable, at ease, peaceful, and relaxing--this place of residence Ive have to say is would be number one at fufilling my needs. If you need a place to visit while you are in town, go there...YOU WILL FEEL LIKE HOME!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you choose our hotel as your number 1 home away from home and that you will recommend us to others. Part of our service is to thank every guest that gives us a review, so please know that we are very grateful to you for taking the time to post such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've never stayed at an Extended Stay hotel and wasn't sure what to expect. The front desk staff makes this hotel!!! Great people from check in to check out. My room was spotless, quiet and very nice. It's location is extremely convenient. It's right by a few places to eat and freeway access is right there. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a sparkling review of our hotel! We pride ourselves on great customer service and its always nice to hear it from you, our valued guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights over Veteran's Day weekend. I was hesitant because of it being an extended stay. Once inside I was amazed how clean and nicely decorated the lobby area was. Very helpful and friendly at the front desk. When we got to the room it was great. Very clean - freshly painted - everything neat and in place - the kitchen area was more that we needed but was so nice to have a full size fridge and sink available.
In the corner was an area to hang clothes and also had a few shelves . Nice feature it had a curtain that could be drawn to cover the area. Windows opened which was great with the cooler weather. Bathroom was very clean. The only negative was there are no ice machines. The freezer had 2 trays but not doable for me. Easy fix--gas station right around the corner bought a bag of ice. In the morning they have coffee in the lobby along with a minimal amount of fruit and granola bars - also oatmeal is available. It's their to go breakfast which was fine. All in all no problems - quiet at night - felt very comfortable there. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are indeed delighted to have surpassed your expectations and are pleased to know that based upon your experience this time, you will be likely to choose Extended Stay Hotels in the future.
Our newly upgraded hotel rooms offer truly great value as you had noticed. Reviews like yours are the best advertisements for our hotels!
We value guest comments greatly and know that honest feedback is what helps us improve upon our service and standards for future guests. We do hope to host you at our location again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Extended Stay America is a very nice hotel! Very clean rooms, free internet, continental breakfast with best coffee in town! Staff is fantastic, particularly Kellee. We were in town for a family funeral and hotel was full, no rooms but the general manager, Verica, managed to keep our rooms close to each other which made it so much easier given the circumstances.
Great team and great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to make such great comments. I am thrilled to hear that the staff took great care of you and also that you loved the coffee! We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
14.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing