We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed at the extended stay many times and my stay at this particualar simi valley location was incredible. The service and management sre so professional and kind. They treated me and my family as we were family. Mrs Verickal (Manager) is so kind and considerate. I do recommend extended stay and most definitely staying at the simi valley location. EXCELLENT !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kraig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
42
21
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We asked for non-smoking, and the room was supposed to have been, but it REEKED. So we asked to be moved and were. Then the advertised in-room Wifi never worked during the entire stay, despite efforts of the staff. (We travel a LOT and always use the hotel Wifi. This is the only time we've ever had a problem.) It was relatively noisy, and apparently they have feather pillows, judging by the loose feather pillows in both rooms. Not great for allergies. Finally, the 'grab-n-go' breakfast was horrible. Their advertising shows fresh fruit and pastries. Instead, there was a basket of tired-looking apples and packaged cereal bars and muffins. The choices in the vending machines were better.

The only points are for the staff who were unfailingly nice and patient.

My main issue was with the first room. Apparently housekeeping had not reported the problem or handled it appropriately.

The hotel was in the right location, but that was all it had going for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkcollins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We continuously challenge our staff to improve the experience of our guests. Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate. I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our group stay here for about 7 weeks,the front office staff was so kind and professional i had to leave a comment.I have worked in hotel management for some years and these guys are top notch.VERICA WEIKAL is the manager and she is excellent,and thanks to Marco,Summer,Emerald,
all the houskeeping staff,guys you all made me feel right at home and i'm realy gonna miss ya.

Tony Hampton

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker ask for 1-2 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thamp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay and our staff at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests like you. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaoue
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here on a three different visits over that last year. It was okay at first, people were always professional. Then they went through an upgrade. It's still the same basic hotel, but now a little cleaner, not that it was bad before. It has a little kitchenette, fridge and roomy accomodations. The only thing that I thought was a little off was our room card becomes disabled after 10:AM. Have to tell the clerk if you'e going to have a late check-out, then the card works again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tunaoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests. We appreciate all of your feedback and will take it all into consideration as continue to make changes. Thank you and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I've stayed at this facility many times because of its location and easy access off the 118. I stayed there last night for the first time since their make-over...what a difference! The rooms are gorgeous, great colors, very professionally done. The staff has always been great but with this upgrade it's just that much better for the money. I stayed in a queen room for $88 including tax. Thank you!

Traveling Steve

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shug_G_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. We are glad to hear that you noticed our upgrades! Our entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

They have renovated the lobby and rooms, and it shows (still making more renovations, from what I was told). The rooms are nicer and are better quality. They have plasma TVs and new furniture, and I admit it looks much better.

I have rated this hotel as a 2 in the past, and I feel it's up to a 3 now.

What I would still suggest to them is to check the cleanliness of all the dishes, because I would find dirty forks and cups in the cupboards. Also, my phone wasn't working, a problem I had the last time I stayed there.

The staff is friendly, but not the most efficient. They need to have more people working at one time instead of everybody going to lunch at once. Also, they have no problem with discussing business around customers. I didn't need to overhear how much profit the hotel made last month. They also need to be taught that if they are with a customer, they need to answer the phone in this manner: "Extended Stay, will you please hold?" This would be much better instead of making customers wait and look at you while you're on the phone, trying to sort out someone else's long-winded problem.

Being there you get the feeling that the owners care about this place, but the staff doesn't. When the staff cares about their job and their hotel, it shows in their work and in the way they act around customers, and that goes a long way.

If you want somewhere to stay for the night, aren't an impatient person, and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is the place for you. However, if you're used to Marriotts and Hiltons and expect that type of professional staff response, skip this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CML342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Simi Valley. It is with great pride that we provide fully renovated and upgraded clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates - glad you noticed the upgrades! However, given the issues you had during your stay, I have reviewed with each staff member the importance of being professional and courteous to every one of our guests, no matter the circumstances.
We have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
14.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing