We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Reviewed March 26, 2006

I just returned from a three-day stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Simi Valley, California. I must say, I was rather impressed by this new hotel (younger than 1yr old) and it's outstanding location. This hotel is located right off of the freeway, making access no trouble at all. There is no sound from the highway to interrupt your stay as well.

The guest rooms include amenities such as free high speed internet access, a pool, and spa rooms with jacuzzi tubs for an additional cost. Within walking distance from this establishment, you will find restaurants varying from fast food (open 24 hrs) as well as more leisure eateries (Applebees right in front of the hotel in the same parking lot complex). Also, for those of you who have shopping on the mind, there is a Wal-Mart for those items you may have forgotten to pack as well as the new Simi Valley Town Center (mall) one exit down the 118. Less than a five minute drive.

This hotel does have one fault... the dining atmosphere. While it does include a bar, just as you step inside, it also provides vending for snacks, fruit, etc... but does not offer a full service restaurant on it's own premises or room service. I think even adding light room service for nightcaps might be a nice touch.

All in all, this the Courtyard is definately the only tolerable place to stay while in Simi, believe me, you can read the reviews for yourself on the other places... Will definately be staying at this hotel again when visiting in California.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eriyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 208 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Simi Valley, CA
26
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Spacious and clean rooms, a decent location by a shopping centre if you're into that kind of thing, and no issues to report. The staff was friendly, and one of them even brought me my jacket after I checked out and realised I had forgotten it in the room, having already turned in the keys.

A tad pricy for the incredible tourist destination of Simi Valley (sarcasm), but a good experience nonetheless.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

My wife and I stayed here three days while visiting our daughter at California Lutheran University in Thousand Oaks, about 7 miles away. We have stayed at a number of hotels over the past 4 years, and this one by far has been the best. Even though we used "Marriott Reward" points for our stay, we did not see any difference in the room location or cleanliness. It was close to the freeway, but not close enough to hear the traffic, there was a choice of several restaurants within walking distance (only down side for us, is they were chain restaurants) and other services were very close. This will be our hotel of choice when we return to that area.

Stayed: October 2005
17  Thank mesatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luchino198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank archiduchesse_sissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sigi237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
0.9 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
440 reviews
9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley

Address: 191 Cochran St, Simi Valley, CA 93065-6284
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range: $160 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ventura - Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Courtyard Simi Valley
Simi Valley Marriott
Simi Valley Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing