We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go”
Review of Elephant Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Japanese, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We went here a few years ago and loved it. We were shocked when we had dinner there tonight, as it was terrible! Food had no flavor except SALT. And because of the ridiculous saltyness I needed my water glass refilled 3 times, but I had to beg our waiter to do so. Vegetables were undercooked and flavorless. I love the restaurant decor but we had dinner at 6pm to an almost empty restaurant except for 4 elderly couples. This restaurant went to crap really fast... Tis a shame

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esayed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    32
    21
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip the elephant bar”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been to the elephant bar a few time and haven't been that impressed with the food, prices or service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2converse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dining with friends”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went to the restaurant while staying next door at the Best Western. I had eaten at one many years ago, so I was pleasantly surprised by the value for my dollar. Happy hour was great! Only complaint, I spilt my drink and they charged me for a replacement. (I previously owned a bar, and this is unacceptable!!0

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Plain Food, Large Helpings, Quick Service”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I went on a week night during happy hour and it was lively and a little crowded. This is obviously popular. The clientele was mainly older adults. Service was zippy and worthy of a large tip. The happy hour drinks seemed slightly watered down but came out quickly. I ordered the chicken marsala, which was bland. The sauce tasted like brown gravy and the garlic mashed potatoes had the texture of instant potatoes and not much garlic. Spinach tasted like the way mom used to make it (terrible) - but to be fair, I don't like spinach that much. On the bright side, the size of the side salad, like the dinner, was far more than most could eat. You won't go home hungry. Perhaps other dishes are better but I was not impressed by the one I chose.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ihitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrard, il
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Somewhat upscale from a TGI Fridays or Applebees. Worth a visit
We had a lunch and a dinner, and both were good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Simi Valley, CA
Simi Valley, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing