We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Pirate Sea Cave Tide Pool Walk at Dana Point
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$153.85
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Naturalist For You
from $153.85
More Info
from $300.00
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Fantastic time hiking to the waterfall in Trabuco Canyon. Along the way Joel showed us what plants are edible and surprisingly, there are many. We now can survive a disaster by simply retreating into nature and feeding off the ample food. It's a slightly technical hike with some steeper sections, several creek crossings and lots of poison oak dodging. we later we saw a beautiful waterfall and the teenagers caught and released some newts. There was even a small swimming hole to take a dip. I have been on many hikes with Joel and I learn something new every time. Highly recommended! Get out and see what is in your back yard.

-Troy Bogert

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank DawnLeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NaturalistJoel, Director & Head Naturalist at Naturalist For You, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

We try our best to provide accurate, educational and entertaining content to empower our guests. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Go on a guided hike and learn about the local flora and fauna. We love Naturalist for You! We go with our 3 and 4 year olds and Joel is great about connecting with them too.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Lela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NaturalistJoel, Director & Head Naturalist at Naturalist For You, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

We can't do it without you! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Venturing into the wilderness? There is none better than Joel Robinson of "Naturalist for You". Even John Muir himself would not be able to provide the experience of connecting with nature that Joel provides. Joel's talents lie in the ability to communicate about his a passion for all things NATURE. He gives hints and highlights about the birds, the bees, the flower, and the trees. He points out amazing things that the average person does not see. His long experience and education provides the foundation to observe and describe. If you want an entertaining and educational experience...there is NONE BETTER than Joel Robinson at Naturalist for You!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NaturalistJoel, Manager at Naturalist For You, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for the kind words! It is an honor to serve the community. I stand ready to share more nature experiences with everyone! Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

An outing with Joel Robinson is an escape out of the "concrete jungle" and into the wild. It's a chance to see and hear bats, tarantulas, glow worms, and other creepy critters, as well as smell (and sometimes taste) what are, for most of us, unusual and intriguing plants, that have been here for millennia. Can you survive wild California? Do you think it will survive all of us? Take a tour - go outside and find out!

*In the interest of full disclosure I have to admit that I am a friend of Joel & his family - and have been ever since going on his outings more than 10 years ago.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank BleedingHeartLiberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NaturalistJoel, Manager at Naturalist For You, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for sharing your sensory experience! As far as we are concerned, the journey is as important as the destination. Our collection of naturalists are prepared to guide everyone to local wilderness. It is my pleasure to help folks escape the "concrete jungle."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Our family has been on many of Joel's hikes/adventures. He is kind, fun and very knowledgeable about history and botany. He offers many outings with a variety of fun! We are always looking forward to the next adventure Joel has to offer.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank dreamholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NaturalistJoel, Manager at Naturalist For You, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for participating in our adventures. We can't do it without you. Looking forward to the next. Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews