We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want internet DO NOT STAY here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Signal Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Signal Hill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Signal Hill
san clemente, ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want internet DO NOT STAY here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I travel to this area often as my son lives nearby. My usual hotel was full so had to look for another. My husband telecommutes, therefore, requires internet. I was assured by the owner/operator that our room had "excellent internet" connection. Do Not Believe. He ended up going to a coffee shop to work. There was a hole in the wall, paint was peeling, the sheets did not fit the bed and had holes. The room was clean but smelled to cigarette smoke although it was suppose to be a non-smoking room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
3
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This place has BED BUGS!!!! My friend was bitten all over her face, arms, back, chest and legs. The rooms smoke like smoke, mildew, and God knows whatever else was going on. I would never recommend this place. There are BED BUGS HERE, RUN!!!

Room Tip: If you see this place, keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Signal Hill hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Newer bedding, carpet and paint improved this property. I would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I don't have anything real bad or real good to say about the motel. It was an average motel at an average price. The owners were nice enough. Bathroom area was good and clean. Carpet was a little old. Bed was comfortable. View of the city (and my car) from the 3rd floor balcony. There are a few fast food places and convenience store nearby. If the area and price is what you are looking for go for it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wadesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2008

Stuck in the middle of nowhere that you would want to be. The pool is tiny and grubby, there is graffiti on the outside of the hotel and there is an unpleasant odour in the reception. The rooms are small, smell damp and had stained bedding. We decided not to stay but were charged anyway thanks to hotels.com.
Wont be booking through them again!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Arriving
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signal Hill
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Signal Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Signal Hill

Property: Rodeway Inn Signal Hill
Address: 3555 East Pacific Coast Highway, Signal Hill, CA 90755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Signal Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Signal Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Signal Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Signal Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing