We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great gem”
Review of The Sierraville Kitchen - CLOSED

The Sierraville Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atascadero
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just a great gem”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a definite gem. Food was delicious and fresh. Homemade french fries were some of the best I have had. The grilled sourdough roast beef sandwich with tomato and green chili was incredible golden brown and oozing with melted cheese. Homemade vegetable soup was very hot with lots of fresh veggies and seasoned to perfection. This will be a must stop for me and my family anytime we are passing threw Sierraville. And can not say enough about the service. Very funny and lively staff, they really made the dinning experience perfect!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yacolt, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home cooking done right!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently had breakfast at "The Kitchen" in Sierraville and the employees are down to earth real folks. They are busy at this kitchen because the food is good, price is reasonable and service excellent. The home fries had a fry pan brown NOT mushy microwaved potatoes. There are peppers and onions and goodies in the home fries. Our omelets were made with egg beaters per our request.

We returned the second morning and had their famous heuvos rancheros. My wife had a half portion and couldn't finish it. I had the full portion and you have to be really hungry to finish this. It's a plate full of food!

I would definitely recommend it and plan on returning. Just remember, there's no whinin' allowed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very nice staff and great food. Please overlook the mismatched furniture and outside appearance. It is a guaranteed full belly of tasty grub. I had the B.L.A.S.T. (Bacon, Lettuce, Avocado, Sprouts and Tomato), my teens had cheeseburgers and my husband had the San Francisco burger. All were excellent. Fries were skin on and a huge helping, along with the red potato salad. Glad we stopped in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, CA
Level Contributor
372 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“What I compare other breakfasts too”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Sierraville Kitchen use to be Donner Lake Kitchen until they moved. For twenty years they are how we've judged everyone's else breakfast... was is it as good as or better than Sierraville Kitchen.
The food is alway great, portions are perfect (plenty- you don't leave hungry). Fresh, yummy choices. Excellent service and good bang for your buck!
They also have a great lunch menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggintruckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Huevos Rancheros I ever had!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great restaurant, friendly staff, excellent food. 30 min. drive from Donner Lake, well worth it. Our family has been there about 10 times. The food is consistently good and the portions are large. The staff is so friendly you will want to chat for a while.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sierraville Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing