We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yuba River Inn
Nearby Hotels
Chalet View Lodge(Graeagle)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Flat Hotel(Dutch Flat)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
The Buttes Resort(Sierra City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Donner Lake Village(Truckee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
34
8
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyuba riverpine treesthe ownernice trailhome basethree nightskitchencabinwildernesspropertylakesareasierrasgroundcountryhikedeck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in the Madrone cabin October 12-14, 2013 for 2nights. It was super clean, the key was in the door when we arrived, and all appliances worked well. This cabin had 1 double bed and 2 twin beds, and kitchen, all in 1 L-shaped room without dividers for privacy. Towels were provided for 4 people and there were 2 dressers with drawers plus night stands. The kitchen had everything we needed, including a full size refrigerator. Outside the sliding door in the kitchen was a large Weber charcoal grill and fire bucket on a well built ledge. The property is thickly forested for maximum privacy, however, the Madrone is a "duplex" with another cabin attached. On the front porch were a small table and 2 chairs for each half of the duplex. Ample parking was available for one vehicle on each side. We would stay there again anytime we need a place with a kitchen. No manager on site at arrival; payment required in advance by check, no credit cards accepted.

Room Tip: Go online to view cabin descriptions and facilities.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wto20518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great and relaxing five night stay here. It was made extra nice with great hospitality of the owner Rick. He gave us a great map that we used to find some awesome and memorable hikes, including the wonderful Sierra Buttes Lookout hike. We stayed in the Wild Plum cabin that had a nice view of the woods out the back and wood burning stove, which was a real treat since it was chillier than we expected. The property very pretty with river access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been staying here for years and we drive all the way from Mission Viejo, CA (565 miles). It's a bonus for us that they have wi-fi on the main deck since we are both small business owners. My hubby has to have his TV at bedtime and they have satellite with movies so "woohoo" for that. I could live without TV but for those of you that gotta have it, there you go. We have several choices in town on places to stay and this is our first choice. We have changed our vacation time based on when we can book our favorite cabin. We love this town and the people in it and especially the owners of the Yuba River Inn. I personally have such a hectic work life so I crave the tranquility of this resort being how it is all built under a canopy of gigantic pine trees...so beautiful. Since I love the mining history of this river (raised as a gold miner's daughter), it's another bonus that the cabins have so much charm from the original 1930's real log cabins but have been updated with modern amenities like kitchens and bathrooms. We used to camp nearby but many years ago graduated up to these cabins (too many deflated air beds in the middle of the night...been there done that). We've stayed in different cabins at the property and all are charming. And, they provide BBQs with charcoal for each cabin so we love that we can grill every night. We don't eat out much. We just noticed on this last trip that they added two beautiful sitting areas overlooking their river access with tables and chairs and some stone pavers. Great place for cocktails. We didn't get to sit and enjoy that area but we walked through and saw that it was a really beautiful setting. This is the place to stay if you love any outdoor activity or just peaceful relaxation at your cabin or sitting beside a rushing river (they have their own river access). You have to check out their website to see pics of all the cabins. Liz and Butch Itakura

Room Tip: Ask if the cabin that you are booking has a patio or balcony. All at least have front porches with furniture. Also, they have one accessible cabin (we talked to the people staying there) that works great for anyone in a wheelchair. Ask for charcoal for the BBQ. Book EARLY! Great place for a large family reunion since there are so many cabins...everyone can have their own "room".
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just spent 5-nights at the Yuba River Inn with my large family (5-kids, 1- son in law, 1-grandson and several guests came and went). We had 3-cabins amongst us and had plenty of space and enjoyed the basic comforts of home. My daughter and son-in-law had gone the previous 2-years and encouraged us to bring the entire family up for our annual family vacation. The cabins were clean, well stocked with the basics and were a close walk or a very short drive into Sierra City. The Yuba River was a very short walk from our cabins and we had more than enough activities to keep a large group busy for the entire time. Within a 30-45 minute drive you have the Lakes Basin area and a long stretch of the Yuba River to explore with good fishing, swimming holes and stretches to inner tube. Pet friendly as well.
For someone who stays in Starwood properties on a weekly basis for business travel, this is not that type of stay. It is clean and rustic. If you don't expect too much or think you are staying in a resort you should be very happy with your stay.
Rick, the owner, helps when and where needed and let's you enjoy your stay. Good value for your money. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A must do for anyone who loves hiking, fishing, biking, 4 wheeling or just relaxing in the mountains with out the crowds! Nice cabins and fabulous grounds. Lots of wildlife to enjoy and river access. Great little town a couple blocks away for dining after a fun day in the great outdoors. Many beautiful lakes very close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews