We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring Lassen NP”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shingletown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging
Ranked #1 of 1 Shingletown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exploring Lassen NP”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while exploring Lassen National Park. Teresa and Ray work hard to make your stay comfortable. The cabins were nicely remodeled with a nice little kitchen area. The beds were nice and the towels were new. Would stay here again and loved exploring Lassen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anida r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
It was wonderful having Anida stay here at Grace Lake Resort. She was here to explore Mt Lassen. We are happy that she enjoyed our place and we hope that she can come and stay again another time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our family was returning from Oregon and decided to visit Lassen National Park. We got to Lassen in the early evening and needed to find a place to stay so we could enjoy the park the next day. We saw an advertisement and called. Teresa answered and they had a cabin available. Teresa and Ray were very welcoming and great hosts. The cabins are too nice to call cabins, LOL. The grounds and pool are well kept. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We had the pleasure of having Brian and his family stay with us here at Grace Lake Resort. They came to explore the Mt Lassen National Park. We are happy that they enjoyed their stay here and we really hope that they can come and stay again. Super great family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The cabins here are outstanding ! Clean, great themes, comfortable beds and so much more.We normally are not cabin campers but will return as this is a wonderful place. The husband and wife owners really care about your experience here. Rare in today's time.Highly recommend a stay here for travelers and locals !

Room Tip: All good as we had most cabins rented with no bad reviews
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We really enjoyed having Teresa stay here at Grace Lake Resort. Teresa only lives a half hour away but came up to get out of the valley heat. Teresa came with a group of friends from work. Teresa left her cabin very clean and tidy, we really appreciated that. We would welcome her back anytime! Thanks Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent three nights in Grace Lake and felt welcomed right from our arrival. This is a beautiful place to stay within very easy reach of the stunning Lassen National Park. We stayed in the cottage (our hosts' own home - about which they were very gracious!) and it was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated and very well-equipped. We enjoyed some great barbecues under the trees and some really relaxing swims in the pool. What really made this an outstanding place though was the friendliness of Ray and Teresa who treated us like friends and made us feel as though they'd do anything to help us have a great holiday. We would love to return some day and would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, beautiful friendly place to be. If you visit Lassen be sure to walk to Bumpass Hell and up the Cinder Cone - the second is a tough walk but definitely worth it for amazing views of an almost lunar landscape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We had the pleasure of having Anna and her family stay with us here at Grace Lake Resort. They came to explore the beautiful Mt Lassen National Park. While their stay here was brief we got to know them and had a great time visiting. Anna and her family were the perfect guests! We appreciated that they left the cottage as nice as they found it. We really hope that some day they can come back and stay with us here again. Thanks Anna!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redding
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The cabins were Wonderful. The owners are Great and they treat you like part of the family.
The Grounds are wonderfully kept and it was a very peaceful place to go to relax. Each cabin had a different theme and they each had there own BBQ and picnic table. I will and have recommended this Resort to many people so they can have a Great experience.

Debbie F

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It was such a pleasure to have Debi and her family stay here at Grace Lake Resort. Debi came with some co-workers and all had a great time. They invited us to hang out with them around the communal fire pit. Debi left her cabin very clean and tidy. We hope that she can come back to stayin the near future. Thanks Debi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The cabins were not only clean and spacious, but adorable! The owners are such sweet people. They made us feel like we were at home. Definitely a place I will be visiting again!! We sat next to the bonfire, went swimming, tried to catch crawdads in the spring along the site, and cooked breakfast in the morning. Each cabin had a brand new bbq, mini fridge, bathroom, and easy access to garbage cans. We loved it!

Room Tip: I stayed in the french themed room, and it was so cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Lea came to stay with us here at Grace Lake Resort. She was a delight to have around. Lea was here with a group of friends and it seemed they all had alot of fun, making smores around the camp fire and swimming in the pool. We would love for her to come back and stay again anytime. Lea left her cabin very clean. Thanks Leah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, CA
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was very happy to discover Grace Lake Resort when planning my fishing trip, and I wish I had known about them before. I had just about given up on finding some place other than Redding to stay, but my persistence paid off. The location was perfect for my needs, and it was great to wake up in a place surrounded by trees. The fishing-themed cabin was an unexpected bonus. I was gone much of the time in pursuit of fish, but I enjoyed morning chats with Ray before heading out. It was a great trip, and staying at Grace Lake Resort made it so much better.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Owner at Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dave stayed here at Grace Lake Resort while on a fishing trip.He spent several days fishing the local lakes and creeks. Dave is an avid fisherman and Ray really enjoyed getting to know him. Dave even left some fish for us. THANKS! We look forward to his next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shingletown
23.3 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
22.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
21.6 mi away
Highlands Ranch Resort
Highlands Ranch Resort
#1 of 1 in Mill Creek
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Anderson Inn
22.6 mi away
Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging

Property: Grace Lake Resort Lassen Lodging
Address: 31853 State Highway 44, Shingletown, CA 96088-9731
Location: United States > California > Shingletown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shingletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Resort is located at the North entrance to Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park. These luxuriously themed cabins include king/queen beds, kitchenettes have basic utensils, microwaves, mini frig, coffee makers and outdoor BBQ grill. Our location makes us the perfect base camp for Fishing, Hiking, Snowmobiling, Wine Tasting, Relaxing. The natural beauty and park-like setting makes us the ideal venue for Weddings, Family Reunions, Retreats, Romantic Getaways. Amenities include Swimming Pool, WiFi, BBQ Grills, Picnic Tables, Group Areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing