We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop here for your beach food”
Review of DePalo & Sons

DePalo & Sons
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop here for your beach food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stocked up on sandwiches and salads before heading to the beach. We had 8 people, 4 of whom were giving orders via phone at the time, and the staff remained extrordinarily accommodating to everyone's requests. Amazing food, great gourmet selection, and very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MayeBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

They had a great variety of foods and desserts. All made fresh everyday. I ordered from there a lot when we stayed across the street at the Spyglass Inn. The staff were always accommodating and consistent with their quality of foods.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing yumminess!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

More if a store than a restaurant, but definitely have to go here and take food back to the hotel...soooooo good!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dillo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricy, but Delicious Gourmet Shop”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Staying at the Dolphin Bay Resort next door, we enjoyed walking to this well-equipped, albeit, pricy deli/gourmet food store. There was a wide selection of homemade salads, prepared dishes and desserts. The vegetable fritatta was delicious, but my husband found the caponata lacking in taste. Everyone in the family loved the mozzarella/Italian submarine.
No indoor seating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraftonGirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended, so we went”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The gentleman working at the Shell Beach Surf shop was talking about how great the sandwiches were, so we walked next door. Great shop with lots of items to choose from. Will definitely go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank duty2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DePalo & Sons also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Shell Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to DePalo & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing