We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
51
12
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
12
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski boat houseboat trip house boating grand marquis gas prices a great week great family vacation bald eagles well maintained and clean shasta caverns easy access marinas fueling shuttle refrigerator rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been renting houseboats for years from Holiday Harbor on Shasta Lake and highly recommend them! We tried a competitor one time and would never do so again. Friendly knowledgeable staff from check-out to check-in, responsive crew if there is that occasional issue, and great rates for well kept upgraded houseboats!
We won’t go anywhere else!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 68gretchenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been house-boating on Lake Shasta for over 40 years. We have rented from Bridge Bay and Silverthorn numerous times. This was our first time renting from Holiday Harbor. We will be back to Holiday Harbor. They are now our first choice for houseboats.

We rented an Empress in 2018 early in the year and paid up the rental fee prior to departure. Then the fires came. We knew the smoke was too thick to go and called about options even though fees were non-refundable. The very helpful and understanding Caroline offered to reschedule our rental for this year, which we gladly accepted.

Then this year came and we finally got to go house boating with our two adult children and friends. The staff was well trained, pleasant and efficient. Orientation was short but thorough. The houseboat layout was excellent. All the systems; black, grey, and fresh water, the propane stove, BBQ, 12v, 110v, lights and engine, worked without a problem.

Returning was easy and efficient. Staff even towed our dead wave runner to the boat ramp so we could trailer it for no extra charge.

There were minor marks on walls and chipped formica on the cabinets. These were cosmetic issues which were not important to us, and which we have found common among all the rentals we have used from other marinas.

We already recommended Holiday Harbor to my sister’s clan for next year. I think we will join them!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoryBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The marina and staff are awesome. We had a great experience all around. The houseboat was well equiped and everyting was explained very well. A memorable family vacation.

Lake Shasta is full of little inlets and cove and even when crowded you can find solitude. We had the luck of anchoring in a small schecluded bay with the perfect place to swim and walk our dog.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Jf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One adult and 2 boys under 10, and we had a great week on a boat with a water slide. Comfortable, spacious and well fitted out. Highly recommended and the staff were superb. We rented jet ski and ski boat at separate times and Logan was extra helpful with tying on and bringing the ski boat out to us.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I3973AHmartinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We rented a houseboat from Holiday Harbor to relax with family after celebrating a wedding in Mount Shasta. The lake is full and absolutely beautiful! The water is warm, we saw several bald eagles high in the trees. We parked in a beautiful cove that had two streams flowing into the lake. We slept on the roof of the houseboat and could hear the stream all night.

Holiday Harbor has the most reasonably priced houseboats. The staff at reception was kind and helpful. Check in was fast. Everything on the boat worked and the kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils and dishes.

We had a wonderful trip!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank baryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews