We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
46
12
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
12
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski boat houseboat trip grand marquis gas prices great family vacation house boating bald eagles well maintained and clean shasta caverns easy access fueling shuttle refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Renting a houseboat from Holiday Harbor has always been easy. Family run business that has good customer service. These are not the top of the line, fancy houseboats, but they are clean, function well, are reasonably priced and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. We book year after year and look forward to continuing our family tradition of houseboating on Shasta with Holiday Harbor.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PAULA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent week long houseboat trip on The Empress houseboat from Holiday Harbor. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable! This was our 6th time with Holiday Harbor houseboats. All 14 of us said “best trip ever” can’t say enough about house boating on Lake Shasta with Holiday Harbor!. We”ll be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank islandgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone is so nice, friendly and helpful...from the gals in the store to the folks on the docks. Our houseboat was very clean and ready for us at the scheduled departure time... Can't wait to go again next year!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a Birthday trip that we booked an extra site for friends. And they ended up unable to come. So we canceled 1 site 2 days before, they don’t refund $ they re-rent your space. So we asked them whichever the best spot is we will take that. We get there and they rented us spot 11 (full sun & small )and re-rent 22 on the water side(really?) they do not switch sites even tho they are open because they want to re-rent therm (x2 $$from people who cancel) poorly ran at the campground ! They also knocked on our Rv door and called my cell phone while we were at the dock loading the boat to tell us we had 30 min to leave because the next people were waiting to get in (wow never had that before)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank garrenlisaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We called and then traveled down to the Harbor for our same day half day ski boat rental only to find out that there had been a mistake made and we would not be getting a boat after all. They tired to book us a reservation at a neighboring harbor, but that harbor (Bridge Bay) rented out the boat from under us before we could arrive--very fishy. So when we contacted Holiday about our reservation mix up they more than made up for it the next day with a new reservation with them and we ended up having the very best experience on the lake. Thank you Toy Box and Holiday Harbor! You will always be our first choice when renting boats at Shasta Lake. .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wifelytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews