We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
46
12
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
12
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski boat houseboat trip grand marquis gas prices great family vacation house boating bald eagles well maintained and clean shasta caverns easy access fueling shuttle refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Our second trip this year to Holiday Harbor. Friendly workers, fast check in and sites are nice with trees and picnic tables. Bathrooms and showers were clean, laundry room also available.
Originally we had reservation in early Sept. but due to fires were rescheduled to mid Oct. We brought our boat, water was very low and had no luck fishing.
No Wi-Fi service at RV sites, although cells did work.
Weather was beautiful so did enjoy exploring the lake.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iseko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Great help accommodating us for getting there a day early and being able to board a day early! Let us know some great coves and waterfalls! Shasta Caverns were fun too! Hope to come again next year!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Janell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Staff is the greatest from the counter to the dock. They treat you great. Any issues are handled quickly and with out excuses. Boats are well maintained and clean. Would recommend to all. Off season prices are great and so is the weather

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank daviddsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We love this lake and being on a houseboat is the best way to enjoy it! The Holiday Harbor Crew makes it easy even for a first timer to take a boat out. It takes a little practice but if you love camping this is everything all rolled into one.....Fishing, swimming, relaxing the best of all things. Holiday Harbor offers a great off season price during a time when the weather is still great (we like the second or third week in September). We would recommend Holiday Harbor and a houseboat trip to anyone that enjoys waking up to a beautiful lake view and fun, lazy days!!! DB

Room tip: Be sure if you are vacationing with a group you pick a houseboat large enough to accommodate everyone comfortably....
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulamama2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Our 10th year renting with Holiday Harbor - hope to do another 10 years. Office staff and dock crew very helpful and friendly, boats are clean and we really appreciate that they are dog friendly as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JUDI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews