We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
33
11
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
11
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houseboat trip ski boat well maintained and clean house boating shasta caverns marina store shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Our 10th year renting with Holiday Harbor - hope to do another 10 years. Office staff and dock crew very helpful and friendly, boats are clean and we really appreciate that they are dog friendly as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JUDI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

From the boat to the amazing staff that run this harbor, to the people on the dock that keep the boats zooming and in tip top shape, we had a fantastic experience! We will definitely be coming again! Thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storyteller548840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We had planned our trip months In advance. As the day for departure fast approached. Their were several fires burning in the area. The ladies in the office kept us informed of the progress. Even offered for us to take the trip next year and not come. In the end we went with their advice and drove from Oregon to California for the BEST vacation ever... Epic... The Experience was amazing. We had so much fun! Even with the fires going we felt at home and safe.
The staff was great Dan - our boat check manager was so nice and made us feel welcome. Every one made us feel like family!!
Highly recommend as your next vacation destination...
Sherry R.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bsmk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

As always the place was great and we had a good time. The only problem was that there really was no camp host to take care of things. When we got there, there was a camper and 2 trucks in our camp sites (sites 21 and 22). The owners were out on the lake and we had to wait over an hour to get set up. Also, the same people that took our sites had dogs and they were not on leashes; therefore, they were running all over the camp ground and getting into our garbage. Also, they had a fire every morning (propane) which was crazy given the fires currently burning near the lake.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank legallljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

The staff at holiday Harbor were fabulous. They provided a clean boat in excellent condition that allowed for a great weekend. They were friendly and helped when I made a mistake on the dates of my reservation. The chauffeur to and from the parking lot made it easy and painless. I would highly recommend them!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ramiehinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews