We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
33
11
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
11
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houseboat trip ski boat well maintained and clean house boating shasta caverns marina store shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We camp at holiday harbor for many years and have seen many changes. The campsite is always clean and very peaceful. The bathrooms are clean and include showers. The garbage is picked up daily and the people are friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmbmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We ending up going there for a smallish patio boat... but alas they were all taken. Next closest thing is a 25 passenger barge. 3 people 3 dogs why not!! We had so much fun. Loved every minutes of being on the boat, great staff, amazing lake. Great way to spend a day if you have a free day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

When we wanted to rent a patio boat, the usual marina we go to was all booked. So we looked at Holiday Harbor. Not only did they have a patio boat, it was less expensive too! When we arrived, we expected a long wait while the marina got our boat ready (which is what we had with that other marina). No, these guys were on the ball, efficient, and helpful. The boat was clean and ready to go.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank skhow62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Our houseboat was older, but it was well maintained and clean.

The marina staff was friendly and helpful...you got the sense that they wanted you to have a good time on the lake from the moment you arrived to the time you departed.

We had zero problems to report with the houseboat or the skiff.

The lake was clean. The fishing was good.

Check in and check out was easy.

We felt it was a good value.

We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank N2432CJjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We rented a party barge for the weekend and was met with a very friendly, helpful staff, they didn't even mind blowing up a giant swan. Check in and out was fast and easy. We enjoyed a fun filled day, full of relaxation. I would highly recommend Holiday Harbor for their next family vacation.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank _jolenecearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews