We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything was excellent, except for the fact that you...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
27
16
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Susanna, at the desk, a quality hostess. Accomodated us with quiet dignity. Room was clean and neat. Breakfast hard to resist. Service dogs accepted, without question. Parking secure, and nice green grass well manicured.

Years ago we stayed in Super 8 Motels when they actually ONLY cost $8. Quality as good as was 50+ years ago. Kudo's to staff.

Room Tip: Make reservations online, as did we. List your room choices, when make reservation. Room of choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was quiet and clean. It was not fancy but the beds and furniture were good. I would consider staying here again if I needed a hotel. They did have a continental breakfast with cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma az, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

hello we stayed here for two days both susan and andrew were very nice and treated you like family ! the rooms were clean and food was fresh ! i would recommend for you to stay here i give them 10 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent 2 months working in the Selma area and really enjoyed my stay at the Selma Super 8. Clean and Comfortable rooms at an economical price. Andy (manager) was very friendly and helpful in every aspect. Great variety of restaurants within walking distance and easy access to Hwy 99. Perfect place for the business traveler!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Property: Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Address: 3142 Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super Eight
Selma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing